تحدد مدارس Bibb County العامة بشكل استباقي الطلاب المعرضين لخطر إيذاء النفس أو العنف باستخدام Lightspeed Systems® و Microsoft Teams®

مع وجود العديد من الخيارات للنشاط عبر الإنترنت - الوسائط الاجتماعية ، والمستندات عبر الإنترنت ، والبريد الإلكتروني ، و YouTube ، والتطبيقات ، والمتصفحات ، ومحركات البحث ، والمزيد - تواجه المناطق التعليمية تحديًا هائلاً في تحقيق الرؤية اللازمة لضمان سلامة الطلاب. 

خدمة 22000 طالب و 4000 موظف ، مدارس مقاطعة بيب العامة يدرك الحاجة إلى نهج شامل ل ليس فقط الفلتره محتوى غير لائق من نشاط عبر الإنترنت، ولكن أيضًا لتنبيه المسؤولين من التهديدات المحتملة على سلامة الطالب وعقليتهعلامات التحذير althلهذا السبب اختاروا Lightspeed الأنظمة (Lightspeed), أحد شركاء Microsoft، للمساعدة في تعزيز الاستجابة للحوادث واستراتيجية التدخل.  

أثناء في بداية أزمة COVID-19 ، كان على مقاطعة بيب إعادة تصورها انها نهج التصفية. قبل الوباء ، قاموا بتوفير الأجهزة لمعظم الطلاب و يسمح لـ BYOD ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن انتقالهم إلى هجين في المنزل و أدت البيئة المدرسية داخل الحرم الجامعي استجابةً لـ COVID-19 إلى تسريع الحاجة إلى إرسال الأجهزة إلى المنزل مع كل طالب.ولكن كلما زادت احتياجاتهم ، زاد فشل حل التصفية الموجود لديهم.  

في نموذج التعلم الهجين ، كان كذلك مطلوب لمقاطعة بيب لتصفية الأجهزة خارج الحرم الجامعي. هم بحاجة إلى حل يمكن أن يدعم أجهزتهم البعيدة و مواجهة التحديات الفريدة من تعليم K-12 

مع التعلم عن بعد ، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على التصفية خارج الشبكة أو لا يمكنك إرسال الأجهزة إلى المنزل. لقد احتجنا إلى مرشح محتوى كان يركز على رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف الثاني عشر واحتياجات التعليم الأساسي والثانوي لأنهم مختلفون تمامًا عن شركة Fortune 500 ".

جريج هوجان ، منسق بيانات الشبكة والأمن

سهولة نشر التصفية المستندة إلى السحابة

بمجرد أن قررت مقاطعة Bibb التنفيذ مرشح Lightspeed ™, ا حل فلترة الويب الرائد في الصناعة ، التنفيذ لم يستغرق وقتا طويلا.  

أن تكون قادرًا على إحضار مرشح المحتوى وتشغيله في غضون ساعتين فقط هو أمر لا يصدق. باستخدام Lightspeed ، يمكنك نشر البرنامج وتشغيل لوحة القيادة في بضع ساعات فقط. هذا يتحدث عن مدى جودة تصميم المنتج.

جريج هوجان ، منسق بيانات الشبكة والأمن

على الرغم من التردد في البداية التخلي عن التحكم الذي يأتي مع إدارة الأجهزة لـ الانتقال إلى حل قائم على السحابة بالكامل ، يا هوجان لا يندم على وضع ثقته في Lightspeed لتصفية أجهزة منطقته داخل وخارج الشبكة. 

"ماذا يكون رائع جدًا حول هذا المنتج هو أن الوكيل يعمل فقط"، كما يقول هوجان. "أعني أنك قمت بتثبيته ، وهو يعمل. بينما مع [آخر حلول التصفية] لقد تعاملت مع في الماضي ، هناك الكثير من التغيير والتبديل في ذلك يجب يجب القيام به للحصول على العمل. [أقدر] تبسيط امتلاك شيء ما يمكنك نشره ، وأنت تعلم أنه سينجح. لا داعي للقلق بشأن ذلك ". 

الإبلاغ المبسط

Lightspeed حلول لا تسمح فقط هوجان للتأكد من سلامة طلابه - هم أيضًا تجعل المهام تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً مثل التوليد والمشاركة التقارير أسهل في إدارتها. من خلال لوحة معلومات التقارير القابلة للتخصيص وإمكانيات التنقل والواجهة سهلة الاستخدام ،هوجان يمكن بسهولة تحديد محتوى ضار ، تصعيد القضايا المهمة بسرعة ، وإعادته التركيز إلى أولويات أخرى.   

"كان حلنا السابق غير موجود في جانب إعداد التقارير وقد تضيع في لوحة التحكم ، بينما كان Lightspeed جيدًا جدًا في تبسيط عملية إعداد التقارير وتبسيط كل شيء عن إدارة تصفية المحتوى"، كما يقول هوجان.  

 من بين العديد من التقارير التي يوفرها Lightspeed ، يعتمد هوجان على تقارير المحتوى التي تم الإبلاغ عنها أكثر من غيرهامع حلول التصفية السابقة ، كانت عملية إعداد التقارير يدوية جدًا لهوجان. تطلب منه إنشاء نموذج بريد إلكتروني حيث يمكنه توصيل لقطات شاشة للنشاط الذي تم الإبلاغ عنه. مع مرشح Lightspeed، كل ما يفعله هو إرسال رابط إلى المسؤولين حتى يتمكنوا من متابعة الحادث. 

 "لقد تم قطع وقت تقريري بشكل كبير ،" يضيف هوجان. "لقد جعل وظيفتي أسهل بشكل كبير ذلك لقد قلل من الكثير من الأعمال التي يجب أن أقوم بها إلى الحصول على المعلومات لمن يحتاجون إليها. أتعامل مع [تصفية المحتوى] للمنطقة بأكملها ، والتي تتحدث عن كميات كبيرة من المنتج. يمكنني إدارة الآلاف من الطلاب والموظفين بسهولة وما زلت أفعل كل الأشياء الأخرى التي أحتاج إلى القيام بها ". 

منع إيذاء النفس والانتحار والعنف المدرسي باستخدام Lightspeed Alert ™

عندما يتعلق الأمر بسلامة الطلاب ، فإن التواصل الفعال بين موظفي المدرسة والإداريين أمر ضروري. المناطق يجب كن مستعدًا لإيصال المعلومات الصحيحة إلى الأشخاص المناسبين في الوقت المناسب. 

 بالإضافة إلى مرشح Lightspeed، Lightspeed يقدم تنبيه سلامة الطالبس عبر تنبيه Lightspeed، التي يوفر إشعارات في الوقت الفعلي عندما يتعرض الطلاب لخطر إيذاء النفس أو العنف تجاه الآخرين. 

لقد كان [Lightspeed Alert ™] نعمة كبيرة لهذه المنطقة. هذا ليس شيئًا كان لدينا مع مرشحنا السابق. سيكون عليك البحث عن أنواع محددة من عمليات البحث الضارة.

جريج هوجان ، منسق بيانات الشبكة والأمن

بالنسبة لمقاطعة بيب ، تنبيه Lightspeed أصبح عنصرًا حاسمًا في خطط عمل سلامة الطلاب لمنع إيذاء النفس والانتحار والعنف المدرسي. يقدر هوجان أن تكون على الفور أخطر من التهديدات حتى يتمكن من تسهيل تدخل المسؤولين بسرعة. 

 "المفتاح هو التحرك بسرعة. الوقت هو جوهر المسألة. بهذا المعنى ، لا تريد تأخير الإبلاغ عن التهديدات, "يقول هوجان. "لقد طورنا بالفعل إجراء بروتوكول جديد بالكامل لأن لدينا هذا الإمكانية. مع تنبيه Lightspeed، أتلقى التنبيه ، وأرسل معلومات التنبيه إلى المدير والمستشارين في تلك المدرسة ، ثم أتابع هذا البريد الإلكتروني فورًا بمكالمة هاتفية لأقول ، "مرحبًا ، أنا أقوم بتسليم. لديك بريد إلكتروني في صندوق الوارد الخاص بك ، يرجى التحقق من أنك تلقيته. ثم ينفذون ". 

نقل تكامل Microsoft Teams تنبيهات الأمان إلى المستوى التالي

ال Lightspeed الأنظمة يتيح التكامل مع Microsoft Teams للمسؤولين مراقبة النشاط داخل دردشة Teams ويوفر تنبيهات في الوقت الفعلي للطلاب الذين تظهر عليهم علامات الأزمة. 

 منذ إطلاقه ، تنبيه Lightspeed أبلغت عن أكثر من 84000 حالة يحتمل أن تكون مقلقة لسلوك الطلاب في جميع أنحاء العالم، لمساعدة موظفي المدرسة على التدخل في الوقت المناسب. يزيد التعاون مع Microsoft Teams وقدرات الدردشة الخاصة به من فعالية النظام الأساسي. 

 "معظم لنا كانت مشكلات الأمان التي تم الإبلاغ عنها من خلال سجلات دردشة [Microsoft] Teams ، "يقول هوجان. "على الفور خلال الأسبوع الأول ، كنا نشهد بالفعل نشاطًا يحتاج إلى معالجة. حتى أنه كان يعطينا نظرة ثاقبة على غرف الدردشة التي لم نكن نعرف عنها ولم نرخص لها. لم يتم إغلاق الكثير من غرف الدردشة بعد تنفيذ سياسات و تنبيه Lightspeed سمح لنا بالعثور على غرف الدردشة هذه عن طريق إطلاق تنبيه. لقد كانت ميزة غير متوقعة تمكنا من الاستفادة منها لمصلحتنا ". 

"لم يعد الأطفال يستخدمون Google فقط. يقول هوجان ، "إنهم يتحدثون ويرسلون رسائل نصية. "عادةً ما تكون [الفرق] هي المكان الذي تجري فيه المحادثات وهذا هو المكان الذي ستشاهد فيه أكبر قدر من الأفكار حول مشكلة محتملة." 

 تيهو قدرة Lightspeed إنذار لمراقبة فرق مايكروسوفت دردشة لديها وضع مقاطعة بيب في أفضل وضع لحماية طلابهم. هوجان واثق من أن لديهم أكبر قدر من التعمق القدرات المتاحة في السوق.   

[امتلاك هذه القدرة] كان قيما للغاية. أعني ، إنه موجود في المراكز الثلاثة الأولى من احتياجات تصفية المحتوى. لا أعرف أي منتج آخر يراقب محادثات [Microsoft] Teams. إنه أمر لا بد منه لبيئة التعلم عن بعد. ليس هناك أي عذر لعدم وجود منتج مثل هذا في مكانه.

جريج هوجان ، منسق بيانات الشبكة والأمن
شعار Bibb County School District

معلومات

موقعك:

جورجيا

الزبون منذ:

2020

الطلاب:

22,000

درجات:

ما قبل الروضة إلى الصف الثاني عشر

طاقم العمل:

4,000

الأجهزة المستخدمة:

أجهزة iPad و Windows Laptops

حلول:

Lightspeed Filter ™ ، Lightspeed Alert ™

مشاركه فى

شارك على facebook
شارك على twitter
شارك على linkedin

قراءة متعمقة

Already a Lightspeed Systems customer or partner?
Contact Sales:
|

Bibb County Public Schools proactively identify students at risk for self-harm or violence using Lightspeed Systems® and Microsoft Teams®

With so many options for online activity—social media, online docs, email, YouTube, apps, browsers, search engines, and more—school districts face an enormous challenge in achieving the visibility needed to ensure student safety.  

Serving 22,000 students and 4,000 staff members, Bibb County Public Schools understands the need for a comprehensive approach to not only filtering inappropriate content from online activity, but also alerting administrators of potential threats to student safety and mental health warning signsThat is why they chose Lightspeed Systems (Lightspeed), a Microsoft partner, to help bolster their incident response and intervention strategy.   

During the onset of the COVID-19 crisis, Bibb County had to reimagine its approach to filtering. Before the pandemic, they provided devices to most students and allowed for BYOD; however, their transition to a hybrid at-home and on-campus school environment in response to COVID-19 accelerated the need to send devices home with every student. But the more their needs grew, the more their existing filtering solution fell short.   

In a hybrid learning model, it was required for Bibb County to filter devices off-campus. They needed a solution that could support their remote devices and address the unique challenges of K-12 education 

With distance learning, you have to be able to filter off-network or you can't send devices home. We needed a content filter that was focused on K-12 and the needs of K-12 because they're very, very different from a Fortune 500 company."

Greg Hogan, Network Data and Security Coordinator

Easy Deployment of Cloud-based Filtering

Once Bibb County decided to implement Lightspeed Filter™, an industry leading web filtering solution, implementation did not take long.  

To be able to bring in a content filter and have it up and running in just a couple of hours is pretty incredible. With Lightspeed, you can deploy the software and spin up a dashboard in just a couple hours. That speaks volumes for how good the product is designed.

Greg Hogan, Network Data and Security Coordinator

Although initially hesitant to give up the control that comes with managing hardware to move to a completely cloud-based solution, Hogan doesn’t regret putting his trust in Lightspeed to filter his district’s devices both on and off network. 

“What is so awesome about this product is the agent just works,” says Hogan. I mean you install it, and it works. Whereas with [other filtering solutions] I’ve dealt with in the past, there’s so much tweaking that must be done to get it to work. [I appreciate] the simplification of having something that you can deploy, and you know it is going to work. You don’t have to worry about it.”  

Streamlined Reporting

Lightspeed solutions not only allow Hogan to make sure that his students are safe – they also make time consuming tasks like generating and sharing reports easier to manage. With a customizable reporting dashboard, drill-down capabilities, and a user-friendly interface, Hogan can easily identify harmful content, escalate important issues quickly, and return his focus to other priorities.   

“Our previous solution was lacking on the reporting side and you could get lost in the dashboard, whereas Lightspeed was very good about simplifying the reporting process and simplifying everything about the content filter management,” says Hogan.  

 Of the many reports Lightspeed provides, Hogan relies on the flagged content reports the mostWith past filtering solutions, the reporting process used to be very manual for Hogan. It required him to build an email template where he could plug in screenshots of the flagged activity. With Lightspeed Filter, all he does is send a link to the administrators so they can follow up on the incident.   

 “My reporting time has been cut drastically,” adds Hogan. “It has made my job tremendously easier in that it has cut down on a lot of the legwork I have to do to get information out to those that need it. I’m handling [content filtering] for the entire district, which speaks volumes for the product. I can manage thousands of students and staff easily and still do all of the other things I need to do.” 

Self-harm, Suicide, and School Violence Prevention with Lightspeed Alert™

When it comes to student safety, effective communication among school staff and administrators is essential. Districts must be prepared to get the right information to the right people at the right time.  

 In addition to Lightspeed Filter, Lightspeed offers student safety alertthrough Lightspeed Alert, which provides real-time notifications when students are at risk of self-harm or violence towards others.  

[Lightspeed Alert™] has been a huge blessing for this district. That's not something we had with our previous filter. You would have to go looking for the specific types of harmful searches.

Greg Hogan, Network Data and Security Coordinator

For Bibb County, Lightspeed Alert has become a critical component in their student safety action plans to prevent self-harm, suicide, and school violence. Hogan values being instantly notified of threats so he can quickly facilitate intervention from administrators.   

 “The key is to move fast. Time is of the essence. In that sense, you don’t want to delay getting threats reported, ” says Hogan. “We’ve actually developed a whole new protocol procedure because we have this capability. With Lightspeed Alert, I get the alert, I send the alert information to the principal and the counselors of that school, and then I follow up on that email immediately with a phone call to say, ‘Hey, I’m doing a handoff. You have an email in your inbox, please verify you received it.’ Then they execute.”  

Microsoft Teams Integration Took Safety Alerting to the Next Level 

The Lightspeed Systems integration with Microsoft Teams allows officials to monitor activity within Teams chat and provides real-time alerts of students exhibiting signs of crisis. 

 Since its launch, Lightspeed Alert has reported over 84,000 cases of potentially concerning student behavior worldwide, helping school staff provide timely intervention. The collaboration with Microsoft Teams and its chat capabilities amplifies the effectiveness of the platform.  

 “Most of our flagged safety issues have been through the [Microsoft] Teams chat logs,” says Hogan. “Immediately during the first week, we were already seeing activity that needed to be addressed. It was even giving us insight into chatrooms that we didn’t know about and were not authorized. A lot of chat rooms didn’t get closed after we implemented new policies and Lightspeed Alert allowed us to find these chatrooms by triggering an alert. It was an unforeseen advantage we’ve been able to utilize to our benefit.” 

“Kids don’t just Google anymore. They chat and they text,” says Hogan. “[Teams] is usually where the conversations take place and that’s where you’re going to see the most insight into a potential issue.” 

 The ability of Lightspeed Alert to monitor Microsoft Teams chat has put Bibb County in the best position to protect their students. Hogan is confident they have the most in-depth capabilities available in the market.   

[Having this capability] has been extremely valuable. I mean, it's up there in the top three of content filtering needs. I don't know of any other product that monitors [Microsoft] Teams chats. It’s a must-have for a remote learning environment. There's no excuse not to have a product like this in place.

Greg Hogan, Network Data and Security Coordinator
Bibb County School District logo

Info

Location:

Georgia

Customer Since:

2020

Students:

22,000

Grades:

PreK-12

Staff Members:

4,000

Devices Used:

iPads, Windows Laptops

Solutions:

Lightspeed Filter™, Lightspeed Alert™

Share On

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
man sitting at desk on laptop looking at Lightspeed Filter dashboard

View Our Pricing

Looking for pricing information for our solutions? Let us know about your district’s requirements and we’ll be happy to build a quote based on your unique situation.

Before you go...

Help us serve you better.