تمنح مدارس كوجنيتا المعلمين الرؤية والتحكم في الأجهزة في الفصل الدراسي

تحدي

مدارس كوجنيتا هي مجموعة متنوعة من المدارس تضم 60.000 طالب في 90 مدرسة في أربع مناطق. مع تسريع انتشار الوباء لـ Cognita 1: 1 عبر مواقع المملكة المتحدة ، أصبحت الأجهزة جزءًا لا يتجزأ من تجربة الفصل الدراسي. أدركت دونا شاه ، مستشارة التعلم الرقمي في Cognita ، أنها بحاجة إلى مساعدة معلميها في إدارة الأجهزة المتنوعة المستخدمة. أوضحت السيدة شاه: "لقد أصبحت التكنولوجيا أساسية في التدريس والتعلم ونظام التعليم عبر مدارس كوجنيتا لدينا". "لدينا أكثر من 11000 طالب يستخدمون مزيجًا من أجهزة Windows و Google و iOS ، وكنا بحاجة إلى شيء يعمل في دعم كل شيء لدينا بالفعل في أنظمتنا الحالية."

احتاجت Cognita إلى حل قوي يمكن تخصيصه لفصولهم الدراسية الجديدة الموجهة نحو الأجهزة عبر الإنترنت ، ولكن كان استخدامها أيضًا بديهيًا بما يكفي للمعلمين للتكيف بسرعة دون تعطيل دروسهم. قالت السيدة شاه: "هذا هو المكان الذي بدأت فيه إدارة الفصل الدراسي Lightspeed: فهي تتيح للمدرسين في مدارسنا إدارة أجهزتهم ومراقبتها". "بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنني دعم المعلمين من مكتبي في المنزل ، بينما يمكن لفريق القيادة العليا القيام بذلك بغض النظر عن مكان وجودهم."

احتاجت السيدة شاه والفريق أيضًا إلى أداة إدارية يمكنهم تخصيصها للطلاب من مختلف الأعمار في مدارس كوجنيتا. قالت السيدة شاه: "نستخدم إدارة الفصل الدراسي من العام الثالث إلى العام الثالث عشر". "كما يمكنك أن تتخيل ، تختلف احتياجات طفل يبلغ من العمر ثمانية عشر عامًا اختلافًا كبيرًا عن احتياجات طفل يبلغ من العمر سبع سنوات!"

هذا هو المكان الذي دخلت فيه Lightspeed Classroom Management: فهي تتيح للمدرسين في مدارسنا إدارة أجهزتهم ومراقبتها.

دونا شاه ، مستشارة التعلم الرقمي ، مدارس كوجنيتا

حل

لمعالجة هذه المخاوف والاستفادة إلى أقصى حد من مبادرتها 1: 1 ، قررت Cognita طرح Lightspeed Classroom Management في 27 من 40 مدرسة في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة (ستتلقى 13 المتبقية الحل في وقت لاحق من هذا العام) مع مدارس إضافية تنفذ الحل عبر إسبانيا وسويسرا وإيطاليا. 

اختار Cognita Lightspeed Classroom Management لأنه يمنح المعلمين القدرة على مراقبة سلوك تصفح الطلاب من أجهزتهم الخاصة - دون الحاجة إلى مشاهدة شاشات الطلاب فعليًا. كانت هذه الميزة حاسمة في مساعدة المعلمين على التكيف مع المشهد الرقمي الجديد لـ Cognita. قالت السيدة شاه: "إحدى الميزات الرئيسية في Lightspeed Classroom Management هي طريقة عرض الفصل بالكامل". "هنا يمكن للمدرس إما الحصول على عرض لجميع الشاشات مرة واحدة أو في عرض القائمة. هناك أيضًا رؤى تظهر عندما يكون هناك شيء لا تتوقع رؤيته: على سبيل المثال ، سينبه الذكاء الاصطناعي المعلم للطلاب الذين يخرجون عن المهمة ". 

تم جذب Cognita أيضًا إلى Classroom Management لأنه ، عند الضرورة ، يمكن للمدرسين استخدام الحل لإغلاق علامات التبويب الفردية لإبقاء الطلاب في مهمة. علاوة على ذلك ، يقدر مدرسو السيدة شاه و Cognita القدرة على إيقاف تصفح جميع الطلاب مرة واحدة. قالت السيدة شاه: "إنها بالتأكيد واحدة من الأدوات القوية التي توفرها إدارة الفصل الدراسي: باستخدام هذا الحل ، يمكن للمدرسين قفل الفصل بأكمله وأجهزتهم دفعة واحدة حتى يتمكنوا من جذب انتباه الطلاب". 

بالإضافة إلى القدرة على مراقبة وإدارة الفصل بأكمله مرة واحدة ، تم جذب Cognita إلى Lightspeed Classroom Management لأنه يمنح المعلمين القدرة على تقسيم الطلاب باستخدام أداة المجموعات المضافة مؤخرًا. صرحت السيدة شاه بأن "المجموعات كانت واحدة من أقوى الميزات". "سبب إعجابي بالمجموعات هو أنها ديناميكية. من السهل إعادة ترتيبها وتعديلها. ومع ذلك ، فإن الأدوات الموجودة بداخلهم هي نفسها المتوفرة للصف بأكمله. " 

أخيرًا ، قررت Cognita نشر إدارة الفصل الدراسي لأنه ، بالإضافة إلى مراقبة ما هو موجود على أجهزة الطلاب ، سيكون المعلمون الآن قادرين على بث ما هو موجود بأنفسهم أو على شاشة طالب معين. تسهل هذه الميزة عرض العمل ومشاركة أفضل الممارسات. قالت السيدة شاه: "إذا كان المعلم موجودًا في الفصل وقام أحد الطلاب ببعض الأعمال الرائعة ، فبدلاً من الاضطرار إلى حفظه وإرساله ، يمكن للمدرس استخدام إدارة الفصل الدراسي لمشاركة شاشة هذا الطالب مع الجميع بسهولة. " 

باستخدام هذا الحل ، يمكن للمدرسين قفل فصل دراسي بأكمله وأجهزتهم دفعة واحدة حتى يتمكنوا من جذب انتباه الطلاب.

دونا شاه ، مستشارة التعلم الرقمي ، مدارس كوجنيتا

الفرق

ساعدت Lightspeed Classroom Management شركة Cognita في الاستفادة من قوة تقنيتها مع تقليل الضغط الواقع على فريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات في الوقت نفسه. على سبيل المثال ، بدلاً من الاتصال بقسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات في كل مرة يحتاجون فيها إلى إلغاء حظر موقع ويب ، يمكن للمدرسين الآن استخدام ميزة قواعد الويب للتحكم في الوصول إلى الإنترنت. قالت السيدة شاه: "أحب حقيقة أن قواعد الويب تسمح لنا إما بحظر أو السماح بعناوين URL معينة بحيث يمكن للطلاب الانتقال إلى مواقع ويب معينة فقط". 

علاوة على ذلك ، ساعدت قواعد الويب القابلة للتخصيص الخاصة بـ Lightspeed Cognita على تحسين اختباراتها. أوضحت السيدة شاه قائلة: "نظرًا لأننا نجري الكثير من الاختبارات عبر الإنترنت باستخدام أدوات مثل Microsoft Forms ، يمكنك في الواقع التنقل والسماح للطالب الفردي بالوصول إلى عنوان URL واحد على الويب وإيقاف تشغيل تصفح الويب لبقية الإنترنت. لقد أحدث ذلك ثورة في كيفية استخدامنا للاختبار لأننا الآن آمنون بمعرفة أن الطلاب يصلون فقط إلى المحتوى المعتمد ".

وعندما يتعين على المعلمين التدخل للحفاظ على تفاعل الطلاب مع المحتوى الصحيح عبر الإنترنت ، فإن Lightspeed Classroom Management تمنح المعلمين طرقًا خفية للقيام بذلك. تتذكر السيدة شاه: "كنت أقوم بتدريس درس من مكتبي المنزلي أثناء النظر إلى Book Creator ولاحظت القليل من الغرابة". "لم يكن أحد طلابي على الموقع الصحيح. بدلاً من ذلك ، كانوا يبحثون عن تحديثات لعبة الكريكيت. في هذه الحالة ، لم أرغب في أن أخجل الطالب أمام الجميع ، لذا بدلاً من ذلك أغلقت علامة التبويب داخل Classroom Management. من الواضح أن الطالب أدرك أنه قد تم القبض عليهم ، لذلك لم يكن لدينا أي مشاكل أخرى ".

يستخدم المعلمون أيضًا ميزة المجموعات لمشاركة الروابط مع الطلاب بشكل منفصل: إذا أراد المعلمون مشاركة عنوان URL محدد أثناء الدرس ، فيمكنهم بسهولة إرسال الرابط إلى الأفراد أو الفصل بأكمله أو إلى مجموعات محددة قاموا بإنشائها. قالت السيدة شاه: "قد يكون لدى بعض فصولنا شخص بالغ إضافي مخصص للعمل معهم ، وبالتالي مع المجموعات يمكنهم بعد ذلك إرسال روابط مباشرة إلى الطلاب". "قد تكون هذه مستندات دعم ، وقد تكون هذه أشياء يمكنهم القيام بها لدعم تعلمهم ، وقد تكون هذه موارد إضافية: يمكن تقديم كل ذلك بشكل سري لتلك المجموعة من الطلاب دون أن يحتاج باقي الفصل إلى معرفة ما يجري. "

مع مراقبة الفصول الدراسية وضوابط المعلم ، كان على Cognita أيضًا ضمان حماية الأجهزة خارج الفصل الدراسي. اكتشفوا أن Lightspeed Filter ™ يوفر أمان الجهاز المتوافق مع KCSIE المطلوب ، بينما يتكامل أيضًا مع Classroom Management لتوفير وقت النشر والإدارة. قالت السيدة شاه: "يسمح استخدام فلتر Lightspeed جنبًا إلى جنب مع إدارة الفصل الدراسي للمدارس برؤية أي سلوك غير لائق ، أي محتوى يتم الوصول إليه والبحث فيه على لوحة معلومات واحدة". "هذا الوصول إلى التصفية وإعداد التقارير مفيد جدًا لخوادم DSL الخاصة بنا. إنه يعطي نظرة ثاقبة للمتعلمين ويساعدهم في الحفاظ على سلامتهم أينما كانوا وأي جهاز يستخدمونه. "

النتائج

نتيجة لهذه النجاحات ، أصبحت حلول Lightspeed الآن جزءًا لا يتجزأ من مبادرات Cognita 1: 1 وخطط التعلم الرقمية. السيدة شاه مشغولة بتدريب المزيد من المعلمين في جميع مدارس المملكة المتحدة المتبقية وقد تواصلت مع المعلمين للحصول على ملاحظاتهم بعد استخدام الحلول. "أعتقد أن تعليقي المفضل الذي تلقيته هو هذا:" تتيح لي إدارة الفصل الدراسي متابعة القيام بأفضل ما أفعله: التدريس. " لا أعتقد حقًا أنه يمكنك قول أي شيء أفضل من ذلك ، "اختتمت السيدة شاه. "الحقيقة هي أن هذه الحلول تمكّن المعلمين من التدريس ، وتأمين المعرفة بأن طلابهم في مهمة ، ومشاركين ، وآمنين."

أعتقد أن تعليقي المفضل الذي تلقيته هو هذا: "تتيح لي إدارة الفصل الدراسي متابعة القيام بأفضل ما أفعله: التدريس."

دونا شاه ، مستشارة التعلم الرقمي ، مدارس كوجنيتا
شعار Cognita

معلومات

موقعك:

المملكة المتحدة

الزبون منذ:

2020

الطلاب:

60,000

الفئة العمرية

3-18

الأجهزة / أنظمة التشغيل المستخدمة:

Windows و Chromebooks و iPad

مشاركه فى

حول أنظمة Lightspeed

Lightspeed Systems ، ومقرها إسيكس ، إنجلترا ، هي منصة رائدة على الإنترنت للسلامة والفعالية للائتمان والمدارس. يستخدم Lightspeed ، باعتباره شريكًا مثبتًا في سلامة الطلاب ومشاركتهم ، الذكاء الاصطناعي المتقدم لعرض وتحليل نشاط الطلاب عبر الويب. يخدم Lightspeed أكثر من 20 مليون طالب في 38 دولة و 28000 مدرسة على مستوى العالم.

ربما يعجبك أيضا

لقطات شاشة على سطح المكتب والأجهزة المحمولة لبرامج التعلم عن بعد

هنا عرض توضيحي علينا

مازلت تقوم بأبحاثك؟
دعنا نساعد! قم بجدولة عرض توضيحي مجاني مع أحد خبراء المنتج لدينا للإجابة على جميع أسئلتك بسرعة.

رجل يجلس على مكتب على كمبيوتر محمول يبحث في Lightspeed تصفية لوحة القيادة

مرحبًا بعودتك!

تبحث عن معلومات التسعير لحلولنا؟
أخبرنا بمتطلبات منطقتك وسيسعدنا إنشاء عرض أسعار مخصص.

أعد تخيل الفصل الدراسي الملهم والتفاعلي للتعلم عن بُعد والتعلم الهجين والشخصي. يمنح Lightspeed Classroom Management ™ للمعلمين رؤية في الوقت الحقيقي والتحكم في مساحات العمل الرقمية لطلابهم وأنشطتهم عبر الإنترنت.

  • تأكد من تفاعل جميع الطلاب مع المنهج الصحيح عبر الإنترنت فقط - على وجه التحديد عندما يُفترض بهم استخدامه.
  • نشر روابط المناهج التي تم فحصها لجميع الطلاب في نفس الوقت.
  • حظر مواقع الويب والتطبيقات غير الملائمة أو المشتتة للانتباه.

ضمان إدارة أجهزة التعلم الفعالة والقابلة للتطوير. يضمن نظام ™ Lightspeed Mobile Device Management إدارة آمنة ومأمونة لموارد تعلم الطلاب مع إمكانية الرؤية في الوقت الفعلي وإعداد التقارير الضرورية للتعلم عن بعد بشكل فعال.

  • حل مركزي مستند إلى السحابة للتحكم في الأجهزة والتطبيقات والسياسة القابلة للتطوير بشكل لا نهائي
  • مكتبة تطبيقات الخدمة الذاتية ، حيث يوجد المعلمون والطلاب
    يمكنهم الوصول إلى المناهج وأدوات التعلم المعتمدة وتثبيتها
  • نشر مئات السياسات والتطبيقات التعليمية وتغييرها وإبطالها عن بُعد ، مع تقليل أوقات التعطل والتكاليف المعتادة

منع حالات الانتحار والتسلط عبر الإنترنت والعنف المدرسي. يدعم Lightspeed Alert ™ مسؤولي المنطقة والموظفين المحددين بالذكاء الاصطناعي المتقدم لاكتشاف التهديدات المحتملة والإبلاغ عنها قبل فوات الأوان.

  • مراجعة بشرية
  • تنبيهات في الوقت الفعلي تشير إلى علامات تهديد محتمل
  • تدخل بسرعة قبل وقوع الحادث.
  • توفر سجلات الأنشطة رؤية للنشاط عبر الإنترنت قبل الحدث الذي تم الإبلاغ عنه وبعده

حماية الطلاب من المحتوى الضار عبر الإنترنت. Lightspeed Filter ™ هو الحل الأفضل في فئته والذي يعمل كحاجز قوي أمام المحتوى غير الملائم أو غير المشروع عبر الإنترنت لضمان سلامة الطلاب عبر الإنترنت على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع.

  • مدعوم من قاعدة البيانات الأكثر شمولاً في الصناعة والتي تم إنشاؤها خلال 20 عامًا من فهرسة الويب والتعلم الآلي.
  • ضمان الامتثال CIPA
  • حظر الملايين من المواقع والصور ومقاطع الفيديو غير الملائمة والضارة وغير المعروفة بما في ذلك YouTube
  • اجعل الوالدين على اطلاع من خلال Lightspeed Parent Portal ™

اكتساب رؤية كاملة لتعلم الطلاب عبر الإنترنت. يمنح برنامج Lightspeed Analytics ™ للمقاطعات بيانات قوية حول فعالية أي أدوات تنفذها حتى يتمكنوا من اتباع نهج إستراتيجي لمجموعة التكنولوجيا الخاصة بهم وتبسيط عملية إعداد التقارير.

  • تتبع اتجاهات اعتماد تكنولوجيا التعليم واستخدامها ، والقضاء على التكرار ، وزيادة عائد الاستثمار
  • مراقبة استهلاك التطبيقات والمحتوى لتسهيل الاعتماد المبكر والاستخدام الفعال
  • قم بتقييم المخاطر مع وضوح الرؤية في خصوصية بيانات الطلاب والامتثال للأمان

Cognita Schools Give Teachers Visibility and Control of Devices in the Classroom

Challenge

Cognita Schools is a diverse group of schools with 60,000 students across 90 schools across four regions. As the pandemic accelerated Cognita’s 1:1 deployment across their UK sites, devices became firmly embedded in the classroom experience. Donna Shah, Cognita’s Digital Learning Adviser, knew they needed to help her teachers manage the diverse devices in use. “Technology has become fundamental to our teaching and learning and the education system across our Cognita schools,” explained Ms. Shah. “We have over 11,000 students using a combination of Windows, Google and iOS devices, and we needed something that worked in support of everything we already had in our existing systems.”

Cognita needed a robust solution that could be customised to their new device-oriented, online classrooms, but whose use was also intuitive enough for teachers to adapt quickly without disrupting their lessons. “That’s where Lightspeed Classroom Management came into play: it allows the teachers across our schools to manage and monitor their devices,” said Ms. Shah. “Plus, I can support teachers from my home office, while the senior leadership team can to the same regardless of where they are.”

Ms. Shah and the team also needed a management tool they could customise for the students of different ages in Cognita’s schools. “We use Classroom Management from year 3 to year 13,” Ms. Shah said. “As you can imagine, the needs of an eighteen-year-old differ greatly from those of a seven-year-old!”

That’s where Lightspeed Classroom Management came into play: it allows the teachers across our schools to manage and monitor their devices.

Donna Shah, Digital Learning Adviser, Cognita Schools

Solution

To address these concerns and make the most of their 1:1 initiative, Cognita decided to roll out Lightspeed Classroom Management to 27 of their 40 schools across the UK (the remaining 13 will receive the solution later this year) with additional schools implementing the solution across Spain, Switzerland and Italy. 

Cognita chose Lightspeed Classroom Management because it gives teachers the ability to monitor student’s browsing behaviour from their own devices—without having to be physically watching students’ screens. This feature was crucial in helping teachers adapt to Cognita’s new digital landscape. “One of the key features with Lightspeed Classroom Management is the whole class view,” said Ms. Shah. “It’s here that the teacher can either have a view of all screens at once or in a list view. There are also insights that appear when it’s something you’re not expecting to see: for instance, the AI will alert the teacher to students who are going off task.” 

Cognita was also drawn to Classroom Management because, when necessary, teachers can use the solution to close individual tabs to keep students on task. Further, Ms. Shah and Cognita’s teachers appreciate the power to stop all students browsing at once. “It’s certainly one of the powerful tools Classroom Management offers: with this solution, teachers can lock an entire class and their devices in one go so that they can get students’ attention,” said Ms. Shah. 

In addition to the power to monitor and manage the entire class at once, Cognita was drawn to Lightspeed Classroom Management because it grants teachers the ability to segment students using the recently added groups tool. “Groups was one of the most powerful features,” declared Ms. Shah. “The reason I like groups is that they’re dynamic. They are easy to rearrange and amend. Yet, equally, the tools that sit within them are the same as you have for the whole class.” 

Finally, Cognita decided to deploy Classroom Management because, in addition to monitoring what’s on student devices, teachers would now be able to broadcast what’s on their own or on a particular student’s screen. This feature makes it easy to demonstrate work and share best practices. “If a teacher is in in the classroom and a student has done some amazing work,” said Ms. Shah, “instead of having to save it and send it, a teacher can use Classroom Management to easily share that student’s screen with everyone.” 

With this solution, teachers can lock an entire class and their devices in one go so that they can get students’ attention.

Donna Shah, Digital Learning Adviser, Cognita Schools

THE DIFFERENCE

Lightspeed Classroom Management has helped Cognita leverage the power of their technology while simultaneously reducing the strain on the IT team. For instance, instead of contacting IT every time they need to unblock a website, teachers are now able to use the Web Rules feature to control internet access. “I love the fact that Web Rules allow us to either block or allow specific URLs so students can only go to certain websites,” said Ms. Shah. 

Further, Lightspeed’s customisable Web Rules have helped Cognita improve its testing. “Because we do a lot of online testing using tools like Microsoft Forms,” Ms. Shah explained, “you can actually drill down and allow an individual student access to one web URL and turn off web browsing for the rest of the internet. That has revolutionised how we use testing because we are now secure in the knowledge that students are only accessing approved content.”

And when educators must intervene to keep students engaged with the right online content, Lightspeed Classroom Management gives teachers subtle ways of doing so. “I was teaching a lesson from my home office while looking at Book Creator and I noticed a little oddity,” recalled Ms. Shah. “One of my students wasn’t on the correct website. Instead, they were looking for cricket updates. In this instance, I didn’t want to shame the student in front of everybody, so instead I just closed the tab within Classroom Management. The student obviously realised that they’d been caught out, so we didn’t have any issues beyond that.”

Teachers have also been utilising the Groups feature to discretely share links with students: if teachers want to share a specific URL during a lesson, they can easily send the link to individuals, the whole class or to specific groups they’ve created. “Some of our classes may have an additional adult assigned to work with them, and so with Groups they can then push out links directly to students,” said Ms. Shah. “These may be support documents, these may be things that they can do to scaffold their learning, these may be additional resources: all can be given out discreetly to that group of students without the rest of the class having to know what’s going on.”

With their classroom monitoring and teacher controls in place, Cognita also had to ensure the devices were safeguarded outside of the classroom. They discovered that Lightspeed Filter™ provided the KCSIE compliant device safety required, while also integrating with Classroom Management to save deployment and management time. “Using Lightspeed Filter alongside Classroom Management allows the schools to see any inappropriate behaviour, any content that’s being accessed and searched on a single dashboard,” said Ms. Shah. “This access to the filtering and reporting is very useful for our DSLs. It gives great insight into learners and helps keep them safe wherever they are and whichever device they use.”

RESULTS

As a result of these successes, Lightspeed’s solutions are now integral to Cognita’s 1:1 initiatives and digital learning plans. Ms. Shah is busy training more teachers across the remaining UK schools and has reached out to teachers for their feedback after using the solutions. “I think my favourite comment that I received is this: ‘Classroom management allows me to get on with doing what I do best: teach.’ I don’t really think you can say anything better than that,” concluded Ms. Shah. “The fact is these solutions empower teachers to teach, secure in the knowledge that their students are on task, engaged, and safe.”

I think my favourite comment that I received is this: ‘Classroom management allows me to get on with doing what I do best: teach.’

Donna Shah, Digital Learning Adviser, Cognita Schools
Cognita logo

Info

Location:

United Kingdom

Customer Since:

2020

Students:

60,000

Age Range

3-18

Devices/OS Used:

Windows, Chromebooks, iPad

Share On

About Lightspeed Systems

Lightspeed Systems, based in Essex, England, is a leading online safety and effectiveness platform for trusts and schools. A proven partner for student safety and engagement, Lightspeed uses advanced AI to view and analyse student activity across the web. Lightspeed serves over 20 million students in 38 countries and 28,000 schools globally.

You May Also Like

screenshots on desktop and mobile devices for distance learning software

Here's a demo, on us

Still doing your research?
Let us help! Schedule a free demo with one of our product experts to get all of your questions answered quickly.

man sitting at desk on laptop looking at Lightspeed Filter dashboard

Welcome back!

Looking for pricing information for our solutions?
Let us know about your district’s requirements and we’ll be happy to build a custom quote.

Reimagine the inspired and interactive classroom for remote, hybrid, and in-person learning. Lightspeed Classroom Management™ gives teachers real-time visibility and control of their students’ digital workspaces and online activity.

  • Ensure all students interact with only the right online curriculum — precisely when they’re supposed to use it.
  • Push out vetted curriculum links to all students at the same time.
  • Block inappropriate or distracting web sites and apps.

Ensure scalable & efficient learning device management. The Lightspeed Mobile Device Management™ system ensures safe and secure management of student learning resources with real-time visibility and reporting essential for effective distance learning.

  • A centralized, cloud-based solution for infinitely scalable device, application, and policy controls
  • Self-Service App Library, where teachers and students
    can access and install approved curriculum and learning tools
  • Remotely deploy, change, and revoke hundreds of policies and educational applications, while reducing typical downtime and costs

Prevent suicides, cyberbullying, and schoolviolence. Lightspeed Alert™ supports district administrators and selected personnel with advanced AI to detect and report potential threats before it’s too late.

  • Human review
  • Real-time alerts that flag signs of a potential threat
  • Intervene quickly before an incident occurs.
  • Activity logs provide visibility into online activity before and after a flagged event

Protect students from harmful online content. Lightspeed Filter™ is the best-in-class solution that acts as a solid barrier to inappropriate or illicit online content to ensure students’ online safety 24/7.

  • Powered by the most comprehensive database in the industry built through 20 years of web indexing and machine learning.
  • Ensure CIPA compliance
  • Block millions of inappropriate, harmful, and unknown sites, images, and video including YouTube
  • Keep parents informed with the Lightspeed Parent Portal™

Gain complete visibility into students’ online learning. Lightspeed Analytics™ gives districts robust data on the effectiveness of any tools they implement so they can take a strategic approach to their technology stack and streamline reporting.

  • Track education technology adoption and usage trends, eliminate redundancy, and drive ROI
  • Monitor app and content consumption to facilitate early adoption and effective utilization
  • Assess risk with visibility into student data privacy and security compliance