列克星敦县学区如何更深入地了解应用程序的使用和采用

使用数据分析的最佳实践

Lightspeed Systems® 和 Digital Promise 联手为参与的创新学区数字承诺联盟提供了一种更好的方式来跟踪和监控学生级别的数字参与:使用 CatchOn® [Lightspeed Analytics™]。这个屡获殊荣的数据分析工具使学校能够实时分析其技术投资的效果,并识别那些有可能跌倒的学生。

七个不同规模的学区参与了该项目,包括南卡罗来纳州的列克星敦县第一学区。本简介分享了列克星敦地区领导者使用应用程序使用数据来告知和制定战略计划的创新方式。

这有助于我们与制定战略计划的地区领导人沟通意识。此外,我们学区发现了试图使用被阻止应用程序的安全问题。

Thesa Briggs,列克星敦县学区申请服务协调员

识别正在使用的应用程序

与许多学区一样,列克星敦县第一学区(Lexington District One)希望更多地了解教师使用的软件和在线工具。去年,该学区实施了一项正式的软件请求计划,以帮助更深入地了解使用和采用情况,但由于大流行,参与受到限制。列克星敦第一区加入了这个试点,以查看他们的应用程序使用数据,并在学生使用的数字学习工具和平台方面实现跨部门和年级的更多一致性。

部署 Lightspeed Analytics 后,Lexington District One 团队立即惊讶地发现他们的学生正在使用大量未知的应用程序和工具。该团队发现这些细粒度数据有助于做出驾驶决策。 “我们学区发现正在使用的应用程序数量巨大,”列克星敦的应用程序服务协调员 Thesa Briggs 说。 “这有助于我们与制定战略计划的地区领导人沟通意识。此外,我们学区发现了试图使用被阻止应用程序的安全问题。

CatchOn [Lightspeed Analytics] 试点帮助我们地区重新点燃了 IT 和教学之间的合作,以探索应用实施测量和有效使用评估。

Derek Berry,列克星敦县第一学区高级系统分析师

促进 IT 与教学之间的协作

该学区的 IT 团队还利用他们的可操作数据来促进围绕与软件实施的战略一致性的对话。 “CatchOn [Lightspeed Analytics] 试点帮助我们地区重新点燃了 IT 和教学之间的合作,以探索应用实施测量和有效使用评估,”列克星敦一区高级系统分析师 Derek Berry 说。 “这个试点帮助我们了解了应用程序使用的详细性质以及学生对我们数字资源的参与。”

关键见解和后续步骤

实现一致性和减少重复是列克星敦一区 IT 团队的两个关键目标。他们希望建立一个标准,使他们能够根据使用情况和学生成绩确定应用程序的功效。该标准将用于促进对话并实施最佳实践,以支持跨年级和班级级别的数字工具和应用程序之间的一致性。

该学区的 IT 团队还打算根据 Lightspeed Analytics 数据的见解来改变其专业发展战略。他们已经开始与学区的教学服务部门进行对话,以审查学区当前对特定应用程序有效性的衡量。

该试点帮助我们了解了应用程序使用的详细性质以及学生对我们数字资源的参与度。

Derek Berry,列克星敦县第一学区高级系统分析师
列克星敦县学区徽标

信息

位置:

南卡罗来纳州列克星敦县

客户以来:

不适用

学生们:

22,000

成绩:

3-12

使用的设备:

iPad

解决方案:

分享

数字承诺标志

Digital Promise 在教育领导者、研究人员和技术开发人员的交汇处工作,以改善所有人的学习机会并缩小数字学习差距。因为当所有学习者都能平等地获得技术,当每个人都参与进来,当每个人都学习时,我们都会从一个更加参与、知情和公正的社会中受益。

关于光速系统

Lightspeed Systems 总部位于德克萨斯州奥斯汀,是面向 K-12 学校的领先在线安全和有效性平台。作为学生安全和参与的成熟合作伙伴,Lightspeed 使用先进的人工智能来查看和分析网络上的学生活动。 Lightspeed 为全球 38 个国家和 28,000 所学校的超过 2000 万学生提供服务。

进一步阅读

桌面和移动设备上用于远程学习软件的屏幕截图

这是一个演示,在我们身上

还在做你的研究吗?
让我们帮忙!与我们的一位产品专家安排免费演示,以快速回答您的所有问题。

坐在笔记本电脑办公桌前的男人看着 Lightspeed 过滤器仪表板

欢迎回来!

正在寻找我们解决方案的定价信息?
让我们知道您所在地区的要求,我们很乐意为您提供定制报价。

How Lexington County School District is Gaining More Insight into Application Usage and Adoption

Best practices in the Use of Data Analytics

Lightspeed Systems® and Digital Promise have joined forces to provide participating Digital Promise League of Innovative School Districts a better way to track and monitor student-level digital engagement: the use of CatchOn® [Lightspeed Analytics™]. This award-winning data analytics tool enables schools to analyze the efficacy of their technology investments and identify those students at risk of falling through the cracks—all in real time.

Seven districts of varying sizes participated in the project, including South Carolina’s Lexington County School District One. This profile shares the innovative ways Lexington’s district leaders are using application usage data to inform and shape strategic plans.

This has helped us communicate awareness with our district leaders who shape our strategic plans. Additionally, our district discovered security issues where blocked applications were attempted to be used.

Thesa Briggs, Application Services Coordinator, Lexington County School District

Identifying Apps In Use

Like many school districts, Lexington County School District One (Lexington District One) wanted more visibility into the software and online tools being used by their teachers. Last year, the district implemented a formal software request program to help gain more insight into usage and adoption, but participation was limited due to the pandemic. Lexington District One joined this pilot to see their application usage data and achieve more alignment across departments and grade levels regarding the digital learning tools and platforms being used by their students.

After Lightspeed Analytics was deployed, the Lexington District One team was immediately surprised to see the large number of unknown apps and tools being used by their students. The team found this granular data to be helpful with driving decisions. “Our district has found that the volume of applications in use is huge,” said Thesa Briggs, Lexington’s Application Services Coordinator. “This has helped us communicate awareness with our district leaders who shape our strategic plans. Additionally, our district discovered security issues where blocked applications were attempted to be used.

The CatchOn [Lightspeed Analytics] pilot has helped our district re-ignite the collaboration between IT and Instruction to explore application implementation measurement and evaluation of effective use.

Derek Berry, Senior Systems Analyst, Lexington County School District One

Fostering Collaboration Between IT and Instruction

The district’s IT team also leveraged their actionable data to foster conversations around the strategic alignment with software implementation. “The CatchOn [Lightspeed Analytics] pilot has helped our district re-ignite the collaboration between IT and Instruction to explore application implementation measurement and evaluation of effective use,” said Derek Berry, Lexington District One’s Senior Systems Analyst. “This pilot has helped us to see the detailed nature of application use and student engagement with our digital resources.”

Key Insights and Next Steps

Attaining consistency and reducing duplication are two key objectives for the Lexington District One IT team. They hope to build a rubric that enables them to determine the efficacy of applications based on usage and student achievement. This rubric will be used to foster conversations and implement best practices that support consistency among digital tools and applications across grade and class levels.

The district’s IT team also intends to make changes to its professional development strategies based on insights from Lightspeed Analytics data. They have already initiated conversations with the district’s Instructional Services department to review the district’s current measurement of the effectiveness of specific applications.

This pilot has helped us to see the detailed nature of application use and student engagement with our digital resources.

Derek Berry, Senior Systems Analyst, Lexington County School District One
Lexington County School District logo

Info

Location:

Lexington County, South Carolina

Customer Since:

N/A

Students:

22,000

Grades:

3-12

Devices Used:

iPads

Share On

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Digital Promise logo

Digital Promise works at the intersection of education leaders, researchers, and technology developers to improve learning opportunities for all and close the Digital Learning Gap. Because when all learners have equitable access to technology, when everyone participates, and when everyone learns, we all benefit from a more engaged, informed and just society.

About Lightspeed Systems

Lightspeed Systems, headquartered in Austin, Texas, is a leading online safety and effectiveness platform for K–12 schools. A proven partner for student safety and engagement, Lightspeed uses advanced AI to view and analyze student activity across the web. Lightspeed serves over 20 million students in 38 countries and 28,000 schools globally.

Further Reading