带有Lightspeed Filter™的圣赫伯特RC小学远程学习

奥尔德姆的圣赫伯特RC小学希望为他们的学生提供学习数字技术的最佳机会。许多学生开始在教室里使用学校拥有的iPad,然后继续在家学习。

随处保护

苏珊·米利根(Susan Milligan)是学校的校长,他想确保无论在哪里使用的技术都是安全的。她解释说:“现有过滤系统面临的挑战之一是缺乏适当的监控。” “过滤器不允许设备在家庭和学校中以其全部容量无缝运行。”

在已经成功使用之后 Lightspeed移动设备管理 为了控制其设备的应用和功能,他们决定尝试 光速滤镜。他们很快发现,借助Lightspeed的内容过滤器,他们可以轻松地报告所有设备的活动并根据时间和位置自定义策略,从而为学生提供离学校适当的保护级别。

Lightspeed筛选器使我们能够随时监视活动,这在最近的情况下尤其重要,”

苏珊·米利根(Susan Milligan),校长

新的挑战

几个月后,圣赫伯特大学(St Herbert's)遇到了新的挑战,由于COVID-19大流行,他们的学校和全球其他学校被迫关闭。为了使学生仍然可以在家中访问他们的工作,他们使用了Google教室,提供了他们所需的远程学习,而Lightspeed确保了设备的正确使用。 Susan告诉我们:“ Lightspeed过滤器使我们能够随时监控活动,这在最近的情况下尤其重要,”在线远程学习已成为一种规范。

Lightspeed使我们能够进行监控,以确保我们有信心将设备借给家庭以支持在家学习。

苏珊·米利根(Susan Milligan),校长

光速救援

封锁带来的另一个新挑战是每个学生都需要在家中使用设备。 Susan知道这对于远程学习现在是必不可少的,但是拥有不同类型的设备可能会使获取所需的所有报告和控制变得更加困难。幸运的是,Lightspeed过滤器是专门为教育而设计的,可在每个OS上使用。她宣称:“ Lightspeed使我们有能力进行监控,以至于我们有信心将设备借给家庭以支持在家学习。”对于所有无法购买设备的家庭,圣赫伯特学校可以借用学校的笔记本电脑,甚至可以将未使用的笔记本电脑转换为Chromebook,从而对相同级别的粒度筛选和报告充满信心。

Nigel Milligan是圣赫伯特(St Herbert)的IT经理,并且由于Lightspeed Filter的基于云的性质,在锁定期间可以轻松登录并在家工作,以帮助Susan保护学生。他对父母为孩子购买的新设备的远程设置的无缝设置印象深刻。他解释说:“学校不拥有的个人设备(例如Chromebook)非常容易安装”。 “当他们使用自己的Google课堂帐户登录时,设备和用户会立即出现在Lightspeed过滤器平台中,我们可以查看和监视所有流量。”

然后使用Lightspeed过滤器,他们可以有效地控制单个设备以及大型设备上的过滤策略,以确保每个学生都可以访问所需的信息。 Nigel告诉我们:“很高兴能看到所有活动和任何被阻止的网站,” “它既快速又简单,只需按几下类别开关即可轻松管理。”

他们甚至能够在一天的不同时间放松政策,而且有不止一次可以根据父母的反馈来定制或锁定设备。 “父母也对他们刚刚投资的设备印象深刻,使他们的孩子可以上网安全。”奈杰尔回忆道。

结果

现在,圣赫伯特对未来的挑战充满信心,能够在必要时使Lightspeed过滤器适应远程设置,并确保所有设备(无论是BYOD还是学校所有)的安全。他们可以通过综合报告有效地监控设备,查看整个学校或部分学生的互联网活动,并为父母提供简化报告的访问权限。 “最终,当使用通过Lightspeed过滤器监控和过滤的设备时,无论身在何处,我们现在都能保护学生和教职员工。”苏珊总结。

它既快速又简单,只需按几下类别开关即可轻松管理。

Nigel Milligan,IT经理
圣赫伯特#039; s RC小学徽标

信息

位置:

大曼彻斯特

客户以来:

2015

学生们:

331

年龄范围:

5-11

使用的设备:

iPad,Chromebook

解决方案:

Lightspeed Filter™,Lightspeed移动设备管理™

分享

分享到facebook
分享到twitter
分享到linkedin

进一步阅读

Already a Lightspeed Systems customer or partner?
Contact Sales:
|

St. Herbert’s RC Primary School Remote Learning with Lightspeed Filter™

St Herbert’s RC Primary School in Oldham wanted to give their students the best opportunities for learning with digital technology. Many students began using school-owned iPad in classrooms and to continue learning at home.

Protection Anywhere

Susan Milligan is the Headteacher at the school and wanted to make sure that the technology being used was safe no matter where it was. “One of the challenges with our existing filtering system was the lack of monitoring in place” she explained. “The filter did not allow the devices to work seamlessly at their full capacity, at home and in school.”

After already successfully using Lightspeed Mobile Device Management to control their devices apps and features, they decided to try Lightspeed Filter. They soon discovered that with Lightspeed’s  content filter they could easily report on all device activity and customise policies based on time and location, giving students the right level of protection away from school.

Lightspeed Filter allows us to monitor activity at all times and this is particularly important in light of recent circumstances,"

Susan Milligan, Headteacher

New Challenges

A few months later St Herbert’s encountered a new challenge, with their school and others around the world being forced to close down due to the COVID-19 pandemic. To enable their students to still access their work from home they utilised Google Classroom, providing the remote learning they needed, whilst Lightspeed ensured the devices were being used appropriately. “Lightspeed Filter allows us to monitor activity at all times and this is particularly important in light of recent circumstances,” Susan told us “Online distance learning has now become the norm.”

Lightspeed has provided us with the ability to monitor at such a level that we’ve confidently been able to loan devices out to families for supporting with learning at home.

Susan Milligan, Headteacher

Lightspeed to the Rescue

Another new challenge arising from the lockdown was the need for every student to have a device to use at home. Susan knew that this was now essential for remote learning but having different types of devices could make it harder to get all the reports and control they needed. Fortunately, Lightspeed Filter was designed specifically for education and works on every OS. “Lightspeed has provided us with the ability to monitor at such a level that we’ve confidently been able to loan devices out to families for supporting with learning at home” she proclaimed. For all the families who were unable to buy devices, St Herbert’s could loan the school’s laptops and even convert unused laptops into Chromebooks, confident in the same level of granular filtering and reporting across them all.

Nigel Milligan is the IT Manager for St Herbert’s and thanks to the cloud-based nature of Lightspeed Filter could easily log in and work from home during the lockdown to help Susan keep their students protected. He was extremely impressed with how seamless the setup remote setup was for the new devices that parents were buying for their children. “Personal devices that are not owned by the school such as Chromebooks were so easy to set up” he explained. “When they log in using their Google Classroom account, the device and the user immediately shows up in the Lightspeed Filter platform and we can see and monitor all of the traffic.”

Using Lightspeed Filter, they were then able to effectively control filtering policies on individual devices as well as large groups to ensure that every student had access to the information they need. “It’s very good that we can see all the activity and any websites that are blocked,” Nigel tells us. “It’s quick and simple and just with a few flicks of switches of categories it’s so easy to manage.”

They were even able to relax policies at different times of the day and on more than one occasion could customise or lock down devices based on feedback from parents. “The parents were impressed as well that the device they’ve just invested in is now keeping their child safe online.” Nigel recalled.

Results

St Herbert’s now feel confident with any challenges going forward, to be able to adapt Lightspeed Filter to a remote setup when necessary and to keep all devices safe, whether BYOD or school owned. They can effectively monitor devices with comprehensive reporting, viewing Internet activity across the entire school or selected students and give parents access to simplified reports. “Ultimately, we’re now able to protect pupils and staff no matter where they are when using devices that are monitored and filtered using Lightspeed Filter.” Susan concludes.

It's quick and simple and just with a few flicks of switches of categories it's so easy to manage.

Nigel Milligan, IT Manager
St. Herbert's RC Primary School logo

Info

Location:

Greater Manchester

Customer Since:

2015

Students:

331

Age range:

5-11

Devices Used:

iPad, Chromebooks

Solutions:

Lightspeed Filter™, Lightspeed Mobile Device Management™

Share On

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
man sitting at desk on laptop looking at Lightspeed Filter dashboard

View Our Pricing

Looking for pricing information for our solutions? Let us know about your district’s requirements and we’ll be happy to build a quote based on your unique situation.

Before you go...

Help us serve you better.