存档页面横幅
打击学校威胁网络研讨会横幅图像与演讲者头像
学区如何应对日益增加的学校威胁

学校威胁和破坏性学生行为有所增加。学区可以做些什么来减少校园暴力?

edtech 网络研讨会图形封面
四大安全风险以及如何保护您的学生

与 AWS Education 和 AFSP 合作,深入了解学生在线面临的影响学生心理健康的四大风险。

自杀意识网络研讨会图形
预防自杀:让你的学生得到他们需要的照顾

聆听 Lightspeed 安全专家拯救生命的故事,了解您的学区如何为本学年的有效预防、干预和干预后计划做好准备。

Lightspeed 网络研讨会图
您不容错过的 Lightspeed 产品更新

您不容错过的 Lightspeed 产品更新 我们重视客户的反馈和意见。我们很高兴根据您的要求分享 Lightspeed Systems 的最新更新!在本次网络研讨会中,Lightspeed 团队将回顾

1:1 大流行后:现在怎么办?

1:1 大流行后:现在呢?作为我们网络研讨会圆桌会议系列的第二部分,我们将继续与 Christopher Harrington 博士和 Elizabeth LeBlanc 进行对话;现在由国家委员会认证的幼儿园老师 Lauren Speiser 加入;和 Nicole Allien,前任教师和现任教员

大流行后的教育技术和教学

EdTech 和大流行后教学与教学研究所的 Christopher Harrington 博士和 Elizabeth Leblanc 以及 Lightspeed Systems 在秋季学生重返面对面学习时讨论混合或远程学习模式中的教学和教育技术

回归正常:“返校”的真正含义

恢复正常:“返校”的真正含义 随着 COVID-19 大流行和由此导致的停课,学校和学区争先恐后地适应一场巨大的全国性危机。现在,一年后,许多学校重新开学,需要

带有标题和演讲者头像的网络研讨会图片 Frank DeAngelis
从哥伦拜恩悲剧中吸取的 7 个教训

从哥伦拜恩悲剧中吸取的 7 个教训 哥伦拜恩高中退休校长弗兰克·迪安吉利斯 (Frank DeAngelis) 与我们一起参加了一次富有洞察力的网络研讨会,讨论了从 1999 年 4 月 20 日那个决定性的日子中吸取的重要教训。从应对和恢复的角度来看,

制定可持续的社会情感学习计划

制定可持续的社会情感学习计划 随着全球因 COVID-19 大流行而停课,人们对社会情感学习 (SEL) 计划的认识有所提高。学校如何发现有关学生心理健康的警告标志和解决办法

有效重启学校的最基本数据指标

有效重新开放学校的最重要数据指标 明尼苏达州奥塞奥地区学校的技术总监 Anthony Padrnos 讲述了他所在地区利用关键数据点为地区规划和预算提供信息的经验。他会讨论你的区如何

重新构想远程、混合和面对面学习的启发式互动课堂。 Lightspeed Classroom Management™ 让教师可以实时查看和控制学生的数字工作空间和在线活动。

  • 确保所有学生只与正确的在线课程互动——正是在他们应该使用它的时候。
  • 同时向所有学生推送经过审查的课程链接。
  • 阻止不适当或分散注意力的网站和应用程序。

确保可扩展且高效的学习设备管理。 Lightspeed 移动设备管理™ 系统确保学生学习资源的安全可靠管理,实时可见性和报告对于有效的远程学习至关重要。

  • 用于无限可扩展设备、应用程序和策略控制的集中式、基于云的解决方案
  • 自助应用程序库,教师和学生在其中
    可以访问和安装批准的课程和学习工具
  • 远程部署、更改和撤销数百个策略和教育应用程序,同时减少典型的停机时间和成本

防止自杀、网络欺凌和校园暴力。 Lightspeed Alert™ 支持地区管理员和选定人员使用高级 AI 检测和报告潜在威胁,以免为时已晚。

  • 人工审核
  • 标记潜在威胁迹象的实时警报
  • 在事件发生之前迅速进行干预。
  • 活动日志提供对标记事件之前和之后的在线活动的可见性

保护学生免受有害在线内容的侵害。 Lightspeed Filter™ 是一流的解决方案,可作为不适当或非法在线内容的坚实屏障,确保学生 24/7 全天候在线安全。

  • 由行业中最全面的数据库提供支持,该数据库通过 20 年的网络索引和机器学习构建而成。
  • 确保 CIPA 合规
  • 阻止数百万个不适当、有害和未知的网站、图片和视频,包括 YouTube
  • 让家长了解 Lightspeed 家长门户™

全面了解学生的在线学习。 Lightspeed Analytics™ 为学区提供有关他们实施的任何工具有效性的可靠数据,以便他们可以对其技术堆栈采取战略性方法并简化报告。

  • 跟踪教育技术的采用和使用趋势,消除冗余并提高投资回报率
  • 监控应用程序和内容消费,以促进早期采用和有效利用
  • 通过了解学生数据隐私和安全合规性来评估风险

Archive page banner
edtech webinar graphic cover
Top 4 Safety Risks & How to Protect Your Students

Partnering with AWS Education and AFSP, gain insights on the top four risks students face online that impact student mental health.

suicide awareness webinar graphic
Suicide Prevention: Getting Your Students the Care They Need

Hear life-saving stories from a Lightspeed Safety Specialist and learn how your district can prepare for an effective prevention, intervention, and post-intervention program this school year.

Lightspeed webinar graphic
Lightspeed Product Updates You Don’t Want to Miss

Lightspeed Product Updates You Don’t Want to Miss We value our customer’s feedback and input. And we’re excited to share the newest updates to Lightspeed Systems, based on your requests!   In this webinar, the Lightspeed Team will go over

1:1 Post-Pandemic: Now What?

1:1 Post-Pandemic: Now What? As part two of our webinar roundtable series, we continue our conversation with Dr. Christopher Harrington and Elizabeth LeBlanc; now joined by Lauren Speiser, National Board-certified Kindergarten teacher; and Nicole Allien, former teacher and current instructional

EdTech and Instruction Post-Pandemic

EdTech and Instruction Post-Pandemic Dr. Christopher Harrington and Elizabeth Leblanc from the Institute for Teaching and Leading, and Lightspeed Systems, discuss instruction and educational technology in hybrid or remote learning models as students return to in-person learning in the fall

Returning to Normal: What “Back to School” Really Means

Returning to Normal: What “Back to School” Really Means With the COVID-19 pandemic and the resulting shutdowns, schools and districts scrambled to adapt to a monumental, nationwide crisis. Now, a year later, many schools are reopening their doors, and need

graphic of webinar with title and headshot of speaker Frank DeAngelis
7 Lessons Learned from the Columbine Tragedy

7 Lessons Learned from the Columbine Tragedy Retired principal of Columbine High School, Frank DeAngelis, joined us for an insightful webinar discussion on critical lessons learned from that fateful day on April 20th, 1999. From both response and recovery standpoints,

Building a Sustainable Social Emotional Learning Plan

Building a Sustainable Social Emotional Learning Plan The awareness of Social Emotional Learning (SEL) initiatives has grown with the global shutdown of school from the COVID-19 pandemic. How can schools spot the warning signs and address concerning student mental health

The Most Essential Data Metrics for Effective School Reopening

The Most Essential Data Metrics for Effective School Reopening Anthony Padrnos, technology director for Osseo Area Schools in Minnesota, goes through his district’s experiences with utilizing key data points to inform district planning and budgeting. He’ll discuss how your district

Using Technology to Address Student Mental Health

Using Technology to Address Student Mental Health As schools transition back into the classroom from remote learning, tracking and assessing student mental health continues to be as important as ever. In collaboration with Tech & Learning’s Leadership Roundtables online series,

Reimagine the inspired and interactive classroom for remote, hybrid, and in-person learning. Lightspeed Classroom Management™ gives teachers real-time visibility and control of their students’ digital workspaces and online activity.

  • Ensure all students interact with only the right online curriculum — precisely when they’re supposed to use it.
  • Push out vetted curriculum links to all students at the same time.
  • Block inappropriate or distracting web sites and apps.

Ensure scalable & efficient learning device management. The Lightspeed Mobile Device Management™ system ensures safe and secure management of student learning resources with real-time visibility and reporting essential for effective distance learning.

  • A centralized, cloud-based solution for infinitely scalable device, application, and policy controls
  • Self-Service App Library, where teachers and students
    can access and install approved curriculum and learning tools
  • Remotely deploy, change, and revoke hundreds of policies and educational applications, while reducing typical downtime and costs

Prevent suicides, cyberbullying, and schoolviolence. Lightspeed Alert™ supports district administrators and selected personnel with advanced AI to detect and report potential threats before it’s too late.

  • Human review
  • Real-time alerts that flag signs of a potential threat
  • Intervene quickly before an incident occurs.
  • Activity logs provide visibility into online activity before and after a flagged event

Protect students from harmful online content. Lightspeed Filter™ is the best-in-class solution that acts as a solid barrier to inappropriate or illicit online content to ensure students’ online safety 24/7.

  • Powered by the most comprehensive database in the industry built through 20 years of web indexing and machine learning.
  • Ensure CIPA compliance
  • Block millions of inappropriate, harmful, and unknown sites, images, and video including YouTube
  • Keep parents informed with the Lightspeed Parent Portal™

Gain complete visibility into students’ online learning. Lightspeed Analytics™ gives districts robust data on the effectiveness of any tools they implement so they can take a strategic approach to their technology stack and streamline reporting.

  • Track education technology adoption and usage trends, eliminate redundancy, and drive ROI
  • Monitor app and content consumption to facilitate early adoption and effective utilization
  • Assess risk with visibility into student data privacy and security compliance