Conformité CIPA

Systèmes Lightspeed® aide à assurer la conformité avec la loi sur la protection d'Internet des enfants (CIPA).

La solution de filtrage Web la plus efficace

Pour assurer la conformité CIPA, les écoles sont tenues de mettre en œuvre une solution de filtrage Web qui bloque le matériel obscène. Mais toutes les solutions de filtrage Web ne sont pas créées égales à cet égard. Avec sa base de données complète, sa technologie d'intelligence artificielle avancée et ses puissantes fonctionnalités de filtrage, Filtre Lightspeed ™ est le plus efficace pour bloquer la pornographie et d'autres contenus préjudiciables, aidant à assurer la conformité CIPA sur tous appareil.

graphique du presse-papiers avec des papiers CIPA

Conformité CIPA

En bloquant efficacement le contenu obscène sur n'importe quel appareil, même les appareils mobiles appartenant à l'école et utilisés en dehors du réseau de l'école, le filtre Lightspeed aide les écoles à garantir la conformité avec la CIPA et d'autres réglementations de sécurité sur Internet pour les élèves.

Bloque la pornographie et les contenus dangereux

En plus de violer la loi sur la protection Internet des enfants (CIPA), donner aux étudiants l'accès à la pornographie peut avoir des conséquences durables sur leur santé mentale et physique. Une myriade d'études montrent que les enfants qui consomment du contenu sexuel explicite ont une probabilité accrue de:

  • Avoir des relations sexuelles à haut risque (p. Ex. Rapports sexuels non protégés, partenaires sexuels multiples, consommation de drogues ou d'alcool avant les rapports sexuels)
  • Dépendance sexuelle
  • Perpétrer et être victime de violences sexuelles
  • Anxiété et dépression

Le filtre Lightspeed bloque efficacement ce contenu nuisible, protégeant les étudiants. En plus de la pornographie et du matériel obscène, les solutions de filtrage Lightspeed protègent efficacement contre les logiciels malveillants, la propagande extrémiste, les sites de troubles de l'alimentation et d'autres menaces. Avec le filtre Lightspeed, votre réseau et vos étudiants sont protégés de manière globale contre les dangers.

ordinateur portable avec avertissement d'écran de filtre

Bat la concurrence

Nous avons effectué des tests de conformité CIPA sur d'autres filtres et avons découvert que certains filtres Web scolaires populaires ne peuvent pas bloquer efficacement les sites pornographiques, mettant en danger la conformité à la CIPA et la sécurité des élèves.

graphique montrant 100% de pornographie bloquée avec Lightspeed Systems

Sur plus de 3200 sites pornographiques sans ambiguïté que nous avons testés (tirés au hasard de notre base de données de plus de 300000 domaines pornographiques), d'autres filtres ont permis 60% ou plus, tandis que Lightspeed Filter les a tous bloqués.

Lorsque les sites pornographiques sont bloqués, beaucoup étaient entièrement visibles pendant 20 secondes avant d'être finalement bloqués. Les résultats étaient lents et incohérents. Le filtre Lightspeed a bloqué ces sites inappropriés avant leur chargement.

Les outils qui promettaient d'examiner les sites inconnus puis de les catégoriser permettaient toujours les mêmes sites pornographiques que nous avons testés quelques jours plus tard. Nous traitons les inconnus en quelques minutes, contrairement aux autres logiciels de filtrage Web.

Les miniatures pornographiques et les images de chaînes en vedette sur YouTube n'étaient pas bloquées par d'autres filtres. Le filtre Lightspeed bloque les images inappropriées, même sur YouTube.

captures d'écran de la liste des sites Web bloqués pour respecter les règles de la CIPA

La sécurité sur le Web

Les contrôles des médias sociaux dans Lightspeed Filter permettent aux écoles de personnaliser les médias sociaux, permettant aux écoles de bloquer les sites de médias sociaux, d'autoriser les sites de médias sociaux ou de les autoriser en lecture seule. Et ces paramètres peuvent être définis par âge, groupe ou utilisateur, il est donc facile d'obtenir les bonnes commandes pour les bonnes personnes. De plus, l'activité des médias sociaux est analysée en permanence et le contenu inapproprié est signalé pour alerter les enseignants et les responsables scolaires appropriés.

Soutenu par une base de données inégalée

Un filtrage robuste nécessite une base de données mature, complète et précise, une IA d'apprentissage automatique, des robots d'exploration et un examen humain. Ces quatre composants fonctionnent ensemble pour prendre les décisions les plus appropriées sur ce qui doit être autorisé et bloqué dans les écoles, et pour maintenir la base de données constamment à jour.

cylindre de la base de données CIPA
logos de programmes multimédias tombant dans l'entonnoir

Lit le multimédia et les langues étrangères

Le filtre Lightspeed catégorise avec précision les images, les vidéos et les langues étrangères pour protéger plus efficacement les étudiants et assurer la conformité CIPA.

Bloquer les sites inconnus

Certains filtres ne peuvent pas bloquer le trafic inconnu ; leurs bases de données ne sont tout simplement pas assez grandes. Le filtre Lightspeed peut bloquer le contenu inconnu car notre base de données est si vaste. De plus, nous catégorisons généralement les nouveaux sites en quelques heures, de sorte que le contenu inconnu ne reste pas longtemps inconnu.

capture d'écran du tableau de bord du filtre Lightspeed pour rendre votre école conforme à la CIPA
Tableau de bord des paramètres d'alerte Lightspeed

Protégez les étudiants en temps réel

En plus de bloquer le contenu dangereux avec notre puissante base de données et nos politiques, Lightspeed Alert ™ aide à protéger les élèves en temps réel en détectant les signes avant-coureurs de suicide, Harcèlement sur internet, et violences à l'école.

Voyez de première main comment Lightspeed Systems® peut assurer la sécurité des étudiants et aider à assurer la conformité CIPA.

captures d'écran sur les ordinateurs de bureau et les appareils mobiles pour les logiciels d'apprentissage à distance

Voici une démo, sur nous

Toujours en train de faire vos recherches ?
Laissez-nous vous aider ! Planifiez une démonstration gratuite avec l'un de nos experts produit pour obtenir une réponse rapide à toutes vos questions.

Homme assis au bureau sur un ordinateur portable regardant le tableau de bord du filtre Lightspeed

Content de te revoir!

Vous recherchez des informations sur les prix de nos solutions ?
Faites-nous part des exigences de votre district et nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous établir un devis personnalisé.

CIPA Compliance

Lightspeed Systems® helps ensure compliance with the Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA).

The most effective web filtering solution

To ensure CIPA compliance, schools are required to implement a web filtering solution that blocks obscene material. But not all web filtering solutions are created equal in this regard. With its comprehensive database, advanced AI technology, and powerful filtering features, Lightspeed Filter™ is the most effective at blocking pornography and other harmful content, helping to ensure CIPA compliance on every device.

graphic of clipboard with CIPA papers

CIPA compliance

By effectively blocking obscene material on any device—even school-owned mobile devices used off the school network—Lightspeed Filter helps schools ensure compliance with CIPA and other student internet safety regulations.

Blocks pornography and dangerous content

In addition to violating the Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA), giving students access to pornography can have lasting consequences to their mental and physical health. Myriad studies show children who consume explicit sexual content have an increased likelihood of:

  • Engaging in high-risk sex (e.g., unprotected sex, multiple sexual partners, use of drugs or alcohol before sex)
  • Sex addiction
  • Perpetrating, and being victim of, sexual violence
  • Anxiety and depression

Lightspeed Filter effectively blocks this harmful content, protecting students. In addition to pornography and obscene material, Lightspeed filtering solutions effectively protect against malware, extremist propaganda, pro-eating disorder sites, and other threats. With Lightspeed Filter, your network and students are holistically protected from danger.

laptop with filter screen warning

Beats the competition

We conducted tests of CIPA compliance across other filters and discovered that some popular school web filters can’t effectively block pornographic sites, putting CIPA compliance and student safety at risk.

graphic showing 100% of pornography blocked with Lightspeed Systems

Of more than 3,200 unambiguously pornographic sites we tested (randomly pulled from our database of more than 300,000 pornographic domains), other filters allowed 60% or more, while Lightspeed Filter blocked them all.

When pornographic sites are blocked, many were fully visible for up to 20 seconds before eventually being blocked. Results were slow and inconsistent. Lightspeed Filter blocked these inappropriate sites before they loaded.

Tools that promised to review unknown sites and then categorize them still allowed the same pornographic sites that we tested days later. We process unknowns within minutes that other web filtering software couldn’t.

Pornographic thumbnails and featured channel images in YouTube were not blocked by other filters. Lightspeed Filter blocks inappropriate images, even on YouTube.

screenshots of list of blocked websites to adhere to CIPA rules

Safety across the web

Social media controls in Lightspeed Filter let schools customize social media, letting schools block social media sites, allow social media sites, or allow them as read-only. And these settings can be set by age, group, or user, so it’s easy to get the right controls for the right people. Plus, social media activity is continuously scanned and inappropriate content is flagged to alert teachers and appropriate school officials.

Backed by an unrivaled database

Robust filtering requires a mature, comprehensive and accurate database, machine-learning AI, robot crawlers, and human review. These four components work together to make the most appropriate decisions about what should be allowed and blocked in schools, and to keep the database constantly up-to-date.

cylinder of CIPA database
multimedia program logos falling into funnel

Reads multimedia and foreign languages

Lightspeed Filter accurately categorizes images, videos, and foreign languages to more effectively protect students and ensure CIPA compliance.

Block unknown sites

Some filters can’t block unknown traffic; their databases simply aren’t big enough. Lightspeed Filter can block unknown content because our database is so vast. Also, we typically categorize new sites within hours, so unknown content isn’t unknown for long.

screenshot of Lightspeed Filter dashboard to make your school CIPA compliant
violence image scanning screenshot on mobile

Protect students in real-time

In addition to blocking dangerous content with our powerful database and policies, Lightspeed Alert™ helps protect students in real-time by detecting warning signs of suicide, cyberbullying, and school violence.

screenshots on desktop and mobile devices for distance learning software

Here's a demo, on us

Still doing your research?
Let us help! Schedule a free demo with one of our product experts to get all of your questions answered quickly.

man sitting at desk on laptop looking at Lightspeed Filter dashboard

Welcome back!

Looking for pricing information for our solutions?
Let us know about your district’s requirements and we’ll be happy to build a custom quote.

Reimagine the inspired and interactive classroom for remote, hybrid, and in-person learning. Lightspeed Classroom Management™ gives teachers real-time visibility and control of their students’ digital workspaces and online activity.

  • Ensure all students interact with only the right online curriculum — precisely when they’re supposed to use it.
  • Push out vetted curriculum links to all students at the same time.
  • Block inappropriate or distracting web sites and apps.

Ensure scalable & efficient learning device management. The Lightspeed Mobile Device Management™ system ensures safe and secure management of student learning resources with real-time visibility and reporting essential for effective distance learning.

  • A centralized, cloud-based solution for infinitely scalable device, application, and policy controls
  • Self-Service App Library, where teachers and students
    can access and install approved curriculum and learning tools
  • Remotely deploy, change, and revoke hundreds of policies and educational applications, while reducing typical downtime and costs

Prevent suicides, cyberbullying, and schoolviolence. Lightspeed Alert™ supports district administrators and selected personnel with advanced AI to detect and report potential threats before it’s too late.

  • Human review
  • Real-time alerts that flag signs of a potential threat
  • Intervene quickly before an incident occurs.
  • Activity logs provide visibility into online activity before and after a flagged event

Protect students from harmful online content. Lightspeed Filter™ is the best-in-class solution that acts as a solid barrier to inappropriate or illicit online content to ensure students’ online safety 24/7.

  • Powered by the most comprehensive database in the industry built through 20 years of web indexing and machine learning.
  • Ensure CIPA compliance
  • Block millions of inappropriate, harmful, and unknown sites, images, and video including YouTube
  • Keep parents informed with the Lightspeed Parent Portal™

Gain complete visibility into students’ online learning. Lightspeed Analytics™ gives districts robust data on the effectiveness of any tools they implement so they can take a strategic approach to their technology stack and streamline reporting.

  • Track education technology adoption and usage trends, eliminate redundancy, and drive ROI
  • Monitor app and content consumption to facilitate early adoption and effective utilization
  • Assess risk with visibility into student data privacy and security compliance