تضيف شركة Lightspeed Systems® إيلين شحادة في دور مسؤول التسويق الذي تم إنشاؤه حديثًا

توسيع فريق القيادة مع المخضرم في الصناعة لتسريع النمو

أوستن ، تكساس ، 16 يونيو 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) - أنظمة Lightspeed ("Lightspeed" أو "الشركة") ، مبتكر منصة K12 الرائدة للسلامة والتحليلات عبر الإنترنت، عين إيلين شحادة في منصب رئيس التسويق الذي تم إنشاؤه حديثًا. ستشترك السيدة شحادة مع فرق المنتجات والمبيعات لقيادة جهود التسويق واستراتيجية العلامة التجارية وتوليد الطلب على مستوى العالم لشركة Lightspeed ، مع التركيز على تعزيز مكانة الشركة كشركة رائدة في السوق ومبتكرة.

قال برايان توماس ، الرئيس التنفيذي والمؤسس المشارك لشركة Lightspeed Systems: "تتعامل المدارس والطلاب مع تحديات غير مسبوقة ، ونحن نقدم حلولًا يمكن أن تساعدهم على ضمان مشاركة الطلاب والتعلم عن بُعد بأمان". "تتمتع Eileen بالخبرة الصناعية لفهم القيمة التي تقدمها Lightspeed للعملاء ، والرؤية للوصول إلى المزيد من المدارس حول العالم."

"أعتقد أن التعليم من مرحلة رياض الأطفال حتى نهاية المرحلة الثانوية ، ويسعدني الانضمام إلى Lightspeed في وقت تتاح لنا فيه كشركة فرصة فريدة للاستفادة من تقنيتنا وخبراتنا والشراكة مع المعلمين للمساعدة في تصميم مستقبل التعليم قال شحادة.

تتمتع السيدة شحادة بأكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في صناعة تكنولوجيا التعليم. قبل انضمامها إلى Lightspeed ، شغلت السيدة شحادة منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق في شركة Raptor Technologies ، وهي شركة رائدة في توفير حلول السلامة في الحرم الجامعي ، حيث قامت ببناء منظمة المبيعات والتسويق وقادت النمو المتسارع وتوسع الحصة السوقية. قبل انضمامها إلى شركة Raptor Technologies ، شغلت مناصب قيادية في شركات التعليم بما في ذلك Odysseyware و CompassLearning و eInstruction. ستسمح هذه الخلفية العميقة في التعليم والتكنولوجيا وسلامة الطلاب للسيدة شحادة بالمساهمة على الفور في النمو السريع في أنظمة Lightspeed وتمكين الشركة بشكل أكبر من حماية المزيد من الطلاب حول العالم.

إلى جانب هذا التحول ، ستنتقل إيمي بينيت ، التي كانت نائبة رئيس التسويق في شركة Lightspeed Systems سابقًا ، إلى منصب جديد داخل الشركة كرئيسة للموظفين ، حيث ستساعد فريق القيادة المتنامي على التنفيذ بشكل أكثر فاعلية وكفاءة.

تستعد شركة Lightspeed Systems للنمو المستمر مع فريق قيادتها الموسع. السيدة شحادة هي ثالث إضافة جديدة إلى فريق قيادة الشركة. انضم كيرك أورجيلدينجر إلى منصب المدير المالي / مدير العمليات في سبتمبر 2019 ؛ انضمت Learie Hercules إلى منصب نائب الرئيس للبيانات والتحليلات في مارس 2020.

حول أنظمة Lightspeed
تتعاون شركة Lightspeed Systems مع المدارس لجعل التعلم آمنًا ومتنقلًا وسهل الإدارة. بالشراكة مع 6500 منطقة في الولايات المتحدة و 28000 مدرسة حول العالم ، تقدم شركة Lightspeed Systems ترشيحًا وإدارة ومراقبة وحماية متكاملة للمدارس من خلال منصتها الرائدة. يقع المقر الرئيسي في أوستن ، تكساس (ولها مكاتب في بورتلاند والمملكة المتحدة) ، وتخدم Lightspeed أكثر من 15 مليون طالب في 35 دولة. لمعرفة المزيد ، قم بزيارة https://www.lightspeedsystems.com.

ايمي بينيت
أنظمة Lightspeed
737.205.2453
abennett@lightspeedsystems.com

قراءة متعمقة

Lightspeed Systems® Adds Eileen Shihadeh in Newly Created Chief Marketing Officer Role

Expansion of Leadership Team with Industry Veteran to Accelerate Growth

Austin, TX, June 16, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Lightspeed Systems (“Lightspeed” or “the Company”), creator of leading K12 online safety and analytics platform, has appointed Eileen Shihadeh to the newly created role of Chief Marketing Officer. Ms. Shihadeh will partner with the product and sales teams to lead the marketing, brand strategy, and demand generation efforts globally for Lightspeed, with a focus on furthering the company’s position as a market leader and innovator.

“Schools and students are dealing with unprecedented challenges, and we offer solutions that can help them ensure students are engaged and remote learning is safe,” said Brian Thomas, Chief Executive Officer and co-founder of Lightspeed Systems. “Eileen has the industry experience to understand the value Lightspeed brings to customers, and the vision to reach more schools around the world.”

“I believe K-12 education is at an inflection point, and I’m thrilled to join Lightspeed at a time when we as a company have a unique opportunity to leverage our technology and expertise and partner with educators to help design the future of education,” said Shihadeh.

Ms. Shihadeh brings more than 20 years of experience in the education technology industry. Prior to joining Lightspeed, Ms. Shihadeh was the Chief Marketing Officer at Raptor Technologies, a leading provider of campus safety solutions, where she built the sales and marketing organization and drove accelerated growth and market share expansion. Prior to Raptor Technologies, she held leadership roles at education companies including Odysseyware, CompassLearning, and eInstruction. This deep background in education, technology , and student safety will allow Ms. Shihadeh to immediately contribute to the rapid growth at Lightspeed Systems and further enable the Company to protect more students around the world.

Along with this shift, Amy Bennett, previously Vice President of Marketing at Lightspeed Systems, will move into a new role within the Company as Chief of Staff, where she will help the growing leadership team execute more effectively and efficiently.

Lightspeed Systems is poised for continued growth with its expanded leadership team. Ms. Shihadeh is the third recent addition to the Company leadership team. Kirk Orgeldinger joined as CFO/COO in September, 2019; Learie Hercules joined as VP of Data and Analytics in March, 2020.

About Lightspeed Systems
Lightspeed Systems partners with schools to make learning safe, mobile and easily managed. Partnered with 6,500 districts in the United States and 28,000 schools around the world, Lightspeed Systems offers integrated filtering, management, monitoring, and protection for schools through its groundbreaking platform. Headquartered in Austin, TX (with offices in Portland and the U.K.), Lightspeed serves over 15 million students in 35 countries. To learn more, visit https://www.lightspeedsystems.com.

Amy Bennett
Lightspeed Systems
737.205.2453
abennett@lightspeedsystems.com

Further Reading