يختتم ® Lightspeed Systems عامًا هائلاً من الابتكار والنمو والاعتراف

أوستن ، تكساس ، 16 ديسمبر 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) - Lightspeed Systems (Lightspeed) ، المزود الرائد لحلول السلامة والفعالية عبر الإنترنت من مرحلة رياض الأطفال حتى نهاية التعليم الثانوي ، يختتم عامًا من الابتكار الهائل والنمو والاعتراف والمبادرات على مستوى الشركة ساعد المدارس في جميع أنحاء العالم على توفير تعليم آمن عبر الإنترنت والحفاظ على استمرارية التعلم في عام من التغييرات غير المسبوقة في بيئة التعلم.  

بسبب إغلاق المدارس المرتبطة بفيروس كورونا ، اضطرت المدارس سريعًا إلى التمحور ونشر الأجهزة وبرامج التعلم عبر الإنترنت في غضون أسابيع. يعني التزام Lightspeed بأن تكون شريكًا موثوقًا به للمدارس أن الشركة بحاجة أيضًا إلى الاستجابة السريعة ودعم قيادة المنطقة لضمان استمرارية التعلم. 

قال بريان توماس ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي ، Lightspeed Systems: "نظرًا لأن المدارس هذا العام دخلت بيئة جديدة تمامًا ، على ما يبدو بين عشية وضحاها ، أردنا كشركة أن نتأكد من أننا نفعل كل شيء لدعم قيادة المنطقة". "بدءًا من إعداد المدارس باستخدام التصفية المستندة إلى السحابة في غضون أيام إلى إجراء تحسينات سريعة على حلولنا ، كنا وسنواصل التزامنا الثابت تجاه المدارس." تابع توماس ، "أنا فخور بشكل خاص بتفاني فريقنا حيث تمكنا من الحفاظ على تصنيف رضا العملاء 95% ، على الرغم من الزيادة السريعة في الطلب على حلولنا." 

النمو الداخلي لفريق المنتج وتطويره لتعزيز فعالية التعلم عبر الإنترنت  

في التحول السريع إلى بيئة التعلم عن بُعد بشكل أساسي ، استجاب فريق منتج Lightspeed سريع النمو بالتطورات الرئيسية على مدار العام لمساعدة المدارس والطلاب وأولياء الأمور على مواجهة تحديات جديدة وتوفير تعليم آمن ومنصف عن بعد. 

  • كان إطلاق Lightspeed Parent Portal ™ تطورًا حاسمًا لزيادة الأمان في المنزل ومشاركة الوالدين ، مما يوفر للآباء إمكانية رؤية نشاط الطلاب عبر الإنترنت وعناصر التحكم لوضع حدود زمنية صحية للشاشة.  
  • مصممة بشكل حدسي وتعتمد على ملاحظات العملاء ، مرشح Lightspeed ™ تم تحسينه باستخدام لوحة بيانات النشاط عبر الإنترنت لتوفير رؤية سهلة للتعلم عن بُعد للطلاب النشطين وأنشطتهم عبر الإنترنت. 
  • Lightspeed Analytics ™ التطورات - كاملة بواجهة جديدة مع إدارة التطبيقات القابلة للتخصيص ، وإمكانيات تتبع الامتثال الموسعة ، ومنشئ المخططات المخصصة - توفر عمق الرؤية اللازم لاتخاذ قرارات التعلم عن بُعد من أجل الحفاظ على الامتثال ، وتحسين موارد التعلم عن بعد ، وتحديد الفرص المتاحة التوفير في التكاليف.  
  • من خلال التكامل الرائد مع مورد التعلم عن بعد الرائد Microsoft® Teams ، Lightspeed Alert ™ تم توسيع إمكانيات المراقبة بالذكاء الاصطناعي لتشمل دردشة Teams ونشاط دردشة اجتماعات Teams لمنع حوادث إيذاء النفس أو الانتحار أو العنف.  
  • للمعلمين على الخطوط الأمامية للتنقل في التعلم عن بعد ، Lightspeed Classroom Management ™ تم تحسينه من خلال زيادة أحجام الفصول ، والمراسلة المخصصة أحادية الاتجاه ، و Zoom Integration launcher. 
نظام بيئي للحلول معترف به للابتكار المستمر، سيوسيس، والكفاءة   

في عام 2020 ، تم الاعتراف بـ Lightspeed Systems كأفضل مزود لحلول تكنولوجيا التعليم المبتكرة من قبل مجلة Enterprisetechsuccess له مجموعة من حلول الأمان والفعالية عبر الإنترنت. تلقى مرشح Lightspeed ملف جائزة التميز من Tech & Learning for Best in Software وتم الاعتراف بها على أنها أداة رائعة الفائز بالجائزة بواسطة EdTech Digest. حصلت Lightspeed Analytics على جائزة أخرى للتميز عن أفضل حلول المؤسسات. تم الاعتراف أيضًا بـ Lightspeed Mobile Device Management ™ كملف أعلى 5 MDM أداة للتعليم بواسطة Tech & Learning.  

بالإضافة إلى الاعتراف بحلولها ، حققت الشركة أيضًا حالة كفاءة التعليم في AWS، وهي تسمية تعترف بـ Lightspeed لكفاءتها ونجاح العملاء المثبت في توفير حلول لدعم قاعدة عملاء K-12. 

التفاني في ال مستقبل K-12 ونجاح العملاء 

لتقديم خدمة أفضل للمدارس وأولياء الأمور والطلاب من مرحلة رياض الأطفال حتى نهاية التعليم الثانوي ، تم إجراء بحث بتكليف من Lightspeed لتعزيز قاعدة المعرفة وتطوير المنتجات. بالشراكة مع AWS ، ساعد Lightspeed في مشاركة الرؤى حول التحديات المتطورة والحلول المرتبطة بالتعلم عن بعد في 2020 تقرير العودة إلى المدرسة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، عملت Lightspeed أيضًا على اكتساب نظرة ثاقبة لصاحب مصلحة رئيسي آخر في التعليم من رياض الأطفال وحتى التعليم الثانوي - الآباء. في هذا الدراسة الاستقصائية، Lightspeed ساعد في إبراز جذور المخاوف المتعلقة بالسلامة عبر الإنترنت. 

في إطار الجهود المستمرة لدعم قاعدة العملاء العالمية ، تم إطلاق بوابة العملاء Lightspeed الجديدة لدعم المناطق بشكل أفضل من خلال الدردشة عبر الإنترنت ، وزيادة الرؤية في حالات الدعم ، والمستخدمين ، ومعلومات الحساب ، والتراخيص. تم تصميم البوابة لتكون منصة متكاملة لدعم العملاء وموارد التنفيذ والتحديثات الحية.  

دعم على مستوى الشركة من السلامة ، على قدم المساواةalityوالمجتمعات المحلية  

في إطار الجهود المبذولة على مستوى الشركة لدعم السلامة والمساواة ومجتمعاتها المحلية ، قدمت Lightspeed Systems مساهمات إلى المؤسسة الأمريكية لمنع الانتحار بالإضافة إلى العديد من المنظمات غير الربحية التي تدعم حركة Black Lives Matter و SAFE Austin و Christmas for Kids Portland و Children في Need BBC ، و Toys for Tots. 

###

حول أنظمة Lightspeed

يقع المقر الرئيسي في أوستن ، تكساس (مع مكاتب في بورتلاند والمملكة المتحدة) ، Lightspeed Systems هي منصة الأمان والتحليلات الرائدة عبر الإنترنت للمدارس. يستخدم Lightspeed الذكاء الاصطناعي المتقدم لمراقبة وتحليل النشاط عبر الويب بحثًا عن علامات إيذاء النفس والانتحار والتسلط عبر الإنترنت وغيرها من السلوكيات غير اللائقة. عند اكتشاف تهديد محتمل ، يتم إرسال تنبيهات في الوقت الفعلي إلى الموظفين المعينين ، وتوفير لقطات شاشة ومعلومات مهمة أخرى لدفع التدخل المناسب. Lightspeed مكرس لمساعدة المدارس في جميع أنحاء العالم على توفير بيئة تعليمية آمنة ومتنقلة ويمكن التحكم فيها. يخدم Lightspeed أكثر من 15 مليون طالب في 38 دولة و 28000 مدرسة على مستوى العالم ، بما في ذلك 6500 منطقة تعليمية في الولايات المتحدة. 

لمعرفة المزيد ، قم بزيارة Lightspeedsystems.com.

Ida Yenney KCPR لأنظمة Lightspeed
idayenney@gmail.com

 

قراءة متعمقة

Already a Lightspeed Systems customer or partner?

Lightspeed Systems® Closes Tremendous Year of Innovation, Growth, and Recognition

Austin, Texas, Dec. 16, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Lightspeed Systems® (Lightspeed), the leading K-12 online safety and effectiveness solutions provider, closes out a year of tremendous innovation, growth, recognition, and company-wide initiatives that helped schools world-wide provide safe online learning and maintain learning continuity in a year of unprecedented changes to the learning environment.  

Due to COVID-related school closures, schools quickly were forced to pivot, deploying devices and online learning programs in a matter of weeks. The Lightspeed commitment to being a trusted partner for schools meant the company needed to also swiftly respond and support district leadership to ensure continuity of learning. 

“As schools this year were thrown into a completely new environment, seemingly overnight, we as a company wanted to ensure we did everything to support district leadership,” shared Brian Thomas, President & CEO, Lightspeed Systems. “From getting schools set up with cloud-based filtering within days to making rapid enhancements to our solutions, we have been and will continue to be unwavering in our commitment to schools.” Thomas continued, “I’m especially proud of our team’s dedication as we were able to maintain a 95% customer satisfaction rating, despite a rapid increase in demand for our solutions.” 

Product team internal growth and development to boost online learning effectiveness  

In the quick shift to a primarily remote learning environment, the rapidly growing Lightspeed product team responded with key developments throughout the year to help schools, students, and parents take on new challenges and provide safe, equitable learning at a distance. 

  • Launching the Lightspeed Parent Portal™ was a critical development for increased at-home safety and parent involvement, providing parents with visibility into student online activity and controls to establish healthy screen time limits.  
  • Intuitively designed and based on customer feedback, Lightspeed Filter™ was enhanced with the Online Activity Dashboard to provide easy remote learning insight into active students and their online activity. 
  • Lightspeed Analytics™ developments – complete with a new interface with customizable app management, expanded compliance-tracking capabilities, and custom chart builder – provide a depth of visibility necessary for remote learning decision-making in order to maintain compliance, optimize remote learning resources, and identify opportunities for cost-saving.  
  • With a ground-breaking integration with leading remote learning resource Microsoft® Teams, Lightspeed Alert™ AI monitoring capabilities was extended to Teams chat and Teams meeting chat activity to prevent incidents of self-harm, suicide, or violence.  
  • For teachers on the frontlines of navigating remote learning, Lightspeed Classroom Management™ was enhanced with an increase in class sizes, custom one-way messaging, and Zoom integration launcher. 
An ecosystem of solutions recognized for ongoing innovation, success, and proficiency   

In 2020, Lightspeed Systems was recognized as a Top Innovative Ed-Tech Solutions Provider by Enterprisetechsuccess Magazine for its suite of online safety and effectiveness solutions. Lightspeed Filter received an Award of Excellence from Tech & Learning for Best in Software and was recognized as a Cool Tool Award Winner by EdTech Digest. Another Award of Excellence was earned by Lightspeed Analytics for Best in Enterprise Solution. Lightspeed Mobile Device Management™ also received recognition as a Top 5 MDM Tool for Education by Tech & Learning.  

In addition to recognition for its solutions, the company also achieved AWS Education Competency Status, a designation that recognizes Lightspeed for its proficiency and proven customer success in providing solutions to support its K-12 customer base. 

Dedication to the future of K-12 and customer success 

To best serve its K-12 schools, parents, and students, Lightspeed commissioned research to enhance its knowledge base and product development. Partnered with AWS, Lightspeed helped share insight on the evolving challenges and solutions associated with remote learning in the 2020 Back to School Report. In addition, Lightspeed also worked to gain insight into another key stakeholder in K-12 education – parents. In this survey, Lightspeed helped surface the root of concerns in online safety. 

In continued efforts to support their global customer-base, the new Lightspeed Customer Portal was launched to better support districts with online chat, increased visibility into support cases, users, account information, and licenses. The portal was designed to be a one-stop platform for customer support, implementation resources, and live updates.  

Company-wide support of safety, equality, and local communities  

In company-wide efforts to support safety, equality, and its local communities, Lightspeed Systems made contributions to the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention as well as various non-profits supporting the Black Lives Matter movement, SAFE Austin, Christmas for Kids Portland, Children in Need BBC, and Toys for Tots. 

###

About Lightspeed Systems

Headquartered in Austin, Texas (with offices in Portland and the U.K.), Lightspeed Systems is the leading online safety and analytics platform for schools. Lightspeed uses advanced AI to monitor and analyze activity across the web for signs of self-harm, suicide, cyberbullying, and other inappropriate behaviors. When a potential threat is spotted, real-time alerts are sent to designated personnel, providing screenshots and other important information to drive appropriate intervention. Lightspeed is dedicated to helping schools worldwide provide a safe, mobile and manageable learning environment. Lightspeed serves over 15 million students in 38 countries and 28,000 schools globally, including 6,500 school districts in the United States. 

To learn more, visit lightspeedsystems.com.

Ida Yenney KCPR for Lightspeed Systems
idayenney@gmail.com

 

Further Reading