Lightspeed Systems®结束了长达数年的创新,成长和认可

2020年12月16日,德克萨斯州奥斯汀,全球领先的K-12在线安全性和有效性解决方案提供商Lightspeed Systems®(Lightspeed)结束了一年的巨大创新,增长,认可和公司范围内的举措,在一年前所未有的学习环境变化中,帮助全球学校提供安全的在线学习并保持学习的连续性。  

由于与COVID相关的学校停课,学校很快被迫开展枢纽活动,在数周内部署了设备和在线学习计划。 Lightspeed致力于成为学校值得信赖的合作伙伴,这意味着该公司还需要迅速做出反应并支持地区领导,以确保学习的连续性。 

Lightspeed Systems总裁兼首席执行官Brian Thomas表示:“由于今年学校陷入了全新的环境,似乎在一夜之间,我们作为一家公司希望确保我们竭尽所能来支持地区领导。” “从几天之内就使学校建立基于云的过滤功能,到对我们的解决方案进行快速增强,我们一直并将继续坚定不移地致力于学校。” Thomas继续说道:“尽管我们对解决方案的需求迅速增长,但我们能够保持95%客户满意度,这让我感到特别自豪。” 

产品团队的内部成长和发展,以提高在线学习效率  

在迅速过渡到主要是远程学习环境的过程中,快速增长的Lightspeed产品团队对全年的主要发展做出了响应,以帮助学校,学生和家长应对新挑战,并提供安全,公平的远程学习。 

  • 推出Lightspeed Parent Portal™是一项重要的发展,旨在提高家庭安全性和家长参与度,使家长能够了解学生的在线活动和建立健康屏幕时限的控件。  
  • 直观设计并基于客户反馈, 光速滤镜™ 通过在线活动仪表板进行了增强,以提供对活跃学生及其在线活动的轻松远程学习见解。 
  • 光速分析™ 开发-包括具有可定制应用程序管理的新界面,扩展的合规性跟踪功能和自定义图表构建器-为远程学习决策提供必要的可视性深度,以保持合规性,优化远程学习资源并确定机会节约成本。  
  • 通过与领先的远程学习资源Microsoft®Teams的突破性集成, 光速警报™ AI监视功能已扩展到团队聊天和团队会议聊天活动,以防止发生自残,自杀或暴力事件。  
  • 对于处于导航远程学习前沿的老师, Lightspeed课堂管理™ 通过增加班级人数,自定义单向消息传递和Zoom集成启动器来增强功能。 
公认的持续创新解决方案生态系统,秒成功和熟练程度   

2020年,Lightspeed Systems被以下机构评为顶级创新教育技术解决方案提供商 企业技术成功杂志 对于它 一套在线安全性和有效性解决方案。 Lightspeed过滤器收到了 优秀奖 获Tech&Learning颁发的软件最佳奖,并被公认为 酷工具 获奖者 由EdTech Digest提供。 Lightspeed Analytics还获得了另一项卓越奖,即“企业解决方案最佳奖”。 Lightspeed移动设备管理™也被认可为 前5名MDM 教育工具 通过技术与学习。  

除了对其解决方案的认可外,该公司还实现了 AWS Education能力状态,这是对Lightspeed的熟练程度和成功的客户成功的认可,该公司提供支持其K-12客户群的解决方案。 

奉献给  K-12的未来 和客户成功 

为了最好地服务于其K-12学校,家长和学生,Lightspeed委托进行研究以增强其知识库和产品开发。 Lightspeed与AWS合作,帮助分享了与远程学习相关的不断发展的挑战和解决方案的见解。 2020 回到学校报告。此外,Lightspeed还致力于深入了解K-12教育的另一个主要利益相关者-父母。在这个 调查,Lightspeed帮助揭示了在线安全问题的根源。 

为了继续支持其全球客户群,新推出了Lightspeed客户门户,以通过在线聊天,更好地了解支持案例,用户,帐户信息和许可证来更好地支持地区。该门户旨在成为提供客户支持,实施资源和实时更新的一站式平台。  

公司范围内的支持  安全设备个性和当地社区  

在全公司范围内支持安全,平等及其当地社区的努力中,Lightspeed Systems向美国预防自杀基金会以及支持黑人生活问题运动的各种非营利组织,SAFE奥斯丁,波特兰儿童圣诞节,儿童基金会做出了贡献在《极品BBC》和《玩具小子》中。 

###

关于光速系统

Lightspeed Systems总部位于德克萨斯州奥斯汀(在波特兰和英国设有办事处),是领先的学校在线安全和分析平台。 Lightspeed使用先进的AI监视和分析网络上的活动,以发现自我伤害,自杀,网络欺凌和其他不当行为的迹象。当发现潜在威胁时,实时警报将发送给指定人员,提供屏幕截图和其他重要信息以推动适当的干预。 Lightspeed致力于帮助全球学校提供安全,移动和可管理的学习环境。 Lightspeed为38个国家/地区的1500万学生提供服务,在全球28000所学校中,包括美国6500个学区。 

要了解更多信息,请访问 lightspeedsystems.com.

适用于Lightspeed系统的Ida Yenney KCPR
idayenney@gmail.com

 

进一步阅读

Already a Lightspeed Systems customer or partner?

Lightspeed Systems® Closes Tremendous Year of Innovation, Growth, and Recognition

Austin, Texas, Dec. 16, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Lightspeed Systems® (Lightspeed), the leading K-12 online safety and effectiveness solutions provider, closes out a year of tremendous innovation, growth, recognition, and company-wide initiatives that helped schools world-wide provide safe online learning and maintain learning continuity in a year of unprecedented changes to the learning environment.  

Due to COVID-related school closures, schools quickly were forced to pivot, deploying devices and online learning programs in a matter of weeks. The Lightspeed commitment to being a trusted partner for schools meant the company needed to also swiftly respond and support district leadership to ensure continuity of learning. 

“As schools this year were thrown into a completely new environment, seemingly overnight, we as a company wanted to ensure we did everything to support district leadership,” shared Brian Thomas, President & CEO, Lightspeed Systems. “From getting schools set up with cloud-based filtering within days to making rapid enhancements to our solutions, we have been and will continue to be unwavering in our commitment to schools.” Thomas continued, “I’m especially proud of our team’s dedication as we were able to maintain a 95% customer satisfaction rating, despite a rapid increase in demand for our solutions.” 

Product team internal growth and development to boost online learning effectiveness  

In the quick shift to a primarily remote learning environment, the rapidly growing Lightspeed product team responded with key developments throughout the year to help schools, students, and parents take on new challenges and provide safe, equitable learning at a distance. 

  • Launching the Lightspeed Parent Portal™ was a critical development for increased at-home safety and parent involvement, providing parents with visibility into student online activity and controls to establish healthy screen time limits.  
  • Intuitively designed and based on customer feedback, Lightspeed Filter™ was enhanced with the Online Activity Dashboard to provide easy remote learning insight into active students and their online activity. 
  • Lightspeed Analytics™ developments – complete with a new interface with customizable app management, expanded compliance-tracking capabilities, and custom chart builder – provide a depth of visibility necessary for remote learning decision-making in order to maintain compliance, optimize remote learning resources, and identify opportunities for cost-saving.  
  • With a ground-breaking integration with leading remote learning resource Microsoft® Teams, Lightspeed Alert™ AI monitoring capabilities was extended to Teams chat and Teams meeting chat activity to prevent incidents of self-harm, suicide, or violence.  
  • For teachers on the frontlines of navigating remote learning, Lightspeed Classroom Management™ was enhanced with an increase in class sizes, custom one-way messaging, and Zoom integration launcher. 
An ecosystem of solutions recognized for ongoing innovation, success, and proficiency   

In 2020, Lightspeed Systems was recognized as a Top Innovative Ed-Tech Solutions Provider by Enterprisetechsuccess Magazine for its suite of online safety and effectiveness solutions. Lightspeed Filter received an Award of Excellence from Tech & Learning for Best in Software and was recognized as a Cool Tool Award Winner by EdTech Digest. Another Award of Excellence was earned by Lightspeed Analytics for Best in Enterprise Solution. Lightspeed Mobile Device Management™ also received recognition as a Top 5 MDM Tool for Education by Tech & Learning.  

In addition to recognition for its solutions, the company also achieved AWS Education Competency Status, a designation that recognizes Lightspeed for its proficiency and proven customer success in providing solutions to support its K-12 customer base. 

Dedication to the future of K-12 and customer success 

To best serve its K-12 schools, parents, and students, Lightspeed commissioned research to enhance its knowledge base and product development. Partnered with AWS, Lightspeed helped share insight on the evolving challenges and solutions associated with remote learning in the 2020 Back to School Report. In addition, Lightspeed also worked to gain insight into another key stakeholder in K-12 education – parents. In this survey, Lightspeed helped surface the root of concerns in online safety. 

In continued efforts to support their global customer-base, the new Lightspeed Customer Portal was launched to better support districts with online chat, increased visibility into support cases, users, account information, and licenses. The portal was designed to be a one-stop platform for customer support, implementation resources, and live updates.  

Company-wide support of safety, equality, and local communities  

In company-wide efforts to support safety, equality, and its local communities, Lightspeed Systems made contributions to the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention as well as various non-profits supporting the Black Lives Matter movement, SAFE Austin, Christmas for Kids Portland, Children in Need BBC, and Toys for Tots. 

###

About Lightspeed Systems

Headquartered in Austin, Texas (with offices in Portland and the U.K.), Lightspeed Systems is the leading online safety and analytics platform for schools. Lightspeed uses advanced AI to monitor and analyze activity across the web for signs of self-harm, suicide, cyberbullying, and other inappropriate behaviors. When a potential threat is spotted, real-time alerts are sent to designated personnel, providing screenshots and other important information to drive appropriate intervention. Lightspeed is dedicated to helping schools worldwide provide a safe, mobile and manageable learning environment. Lightspeed serves over 15 million students in 38 countries and 28,000 schools globally, including 6,500 school districts in the United States. 

To learn more, visit lightspeedsystems.com.

Ida Yenney KCPR for Lightspeed Systems
idayenney@gmail.com

 

Further Reading