تعلن Lightspeed Systems عن تكامل برامج تنبيه السلامة الرائدة وإدارة الفصل الدراسي مع Microsoft® Teams

أوستن ، تكساس ، 17 فبراير 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) - Lightspeed Systems ، المزود الرائد لحلول السلامة والفعالية عبر الإنترنت من مرحلة رياض الأطفال حتى نهاية التعليم الثانوي ، يعلن عن دمج Lightspeed Alert ™ و Lightspeed Classroom Management ™ مع منصة تعاون بارزة عبر الإنترنت ، Microsoft® Teams. 

يضمن تنبيه Lightspeed أن أي مؤشرات عبر الإنترنت لإيذاء النفس أو العنف - بما في ذلك استخدام ميزة دردشة Microsoft Teams - يتم تمييزها لتدخل المدرسة.  

"معظم مشكلات الأمان التي تم الإبلاغ عنها كانت من خلال سجلات دردشة [Microsoft] Teams" ، يشارك جريج هوجان ، منسق بيانات الشبكة والأمان في مدارس مقاطعة بيب العامة. "لا أعرف أي منتج آخر يراقب محادثات [Microsoft] Teams. إنه أمر لا بد منه لبيئة التعلم عن بعد ". 

يعمل تكامل إدارة الفصل الدراسي Lightspeed مع Microsoft Teams على تمكين المعلمين من الحفاظ على تفاعل الطلاب وتركيزهم على التعلم. من خلال التكامل ، سيتمكن المعلمون الآن من عرض ليس فقط الطلاب أنفسهم في اجتماعات Microsoft Teams ، ولكن أيضًا عرض شاشاتهم وأنشطتهم عبر الإنترنت في نفس الوقت باستخدام Lightspeed Classroom Management. سيتمكن المعلمون أيضًا من تعيين قواعد وقيود مخصصة للتصفح ، وإرسال رسائل من الفصل بأكمله أو لكل طالب على حدة ، ومشاركة عناوين URL للدروس ، كل ذلك في مكان واحد. 

"بصفتنا شريكًا طويل الأمد للمدارس K-12 ، نحن ملتزمون باستمرار ابتكار حلولنا مع تطور بيئات التعلم" ، هذا ما قاله بريان توماس ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي في Lightspeed Systems. "أنانترسيخ حلولنا مع Microsoft Teams خطوة أخرى إلى الأمام في مساعدة قادة المناطق والمعلمين على توفير تجربة التعلم الأكثر أمانًا وفعالية عبر الإنترنت لطلابهم ". 

حول أنظمة Lightspeed 

مع أكثر من 20 عامًا من توفير التكنولوجيا لتلبية احتياجات المدارس ، فإن Lightspeed Systems هي الشركة الرائدة في السوق في مجال سلامة وفعالية الطلاب عبر الإنترنت. يوفر النظام البيئي Lightspeed المصمم خصيصًا للحلول المستندة إلى السحابة - المصمم لمواجهة التحديات المتطورة اليوم - للمدارس في جميع أنحاء العالم أدوات تصفية وتحليلات وإدارة الأجهزة موثوقة لقادة المدارس والمعلمين. Lightspeed Systems شريك معتمد للمدارس ، يخدم أكثر من 20 مليون طالب في 39 دولة و 28000 مدرسة على مستوى العالم ، بما في ذلك 6500 منطقة تعليمية في الولايات المتحدة. 

لمعرفة المزيد ، قم بزيارة Lightspeedsystems.com

Ida Yenney KCPR لأنظمة Lightspeed
idayenney@gmail.com

 

قراءة متعمقة

Already a Lightspeed Systems customer or partner?

Lightspeed Systems® Announces Integration of Leading Safety Alert and Classroom Management Software with Microsoft® Teams

Austin, Texas, Feb. 17, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Lightspeed Systems®, the leading K-12 online safety and effectiveness solutions provider, announces the integration of Lightspeed Alert™ and Lightspeed Classroom Management™ with prominent online collaboration platform, Microsoft® Teams. 

Lightspeed Alert ensures any online indications of self-harm or violence—including the usage of Microsoft Teams chat feature—are flagged for school intervention.  

“Most of our flagged safety issues have been through the [Microsoft] Teams chat logs,” shares Greg Hogan, Network Data and Security Coordinator at Bibb County Public Schools. “I don’t know of any other product that monitors [Microsoft] Teams chats. It’s a must-have for a remote learning environment.” 

The Lightspeed Classroom Management integration with Microsoft Teams further empowers educators to keep students engaged and focused on learning. With the integration, teachers will now be able to view not only the students themselves within Microsoft Teams meetings, but also simultaneously view their screens and online activity with Lightspeed Classroom Management. Teachers will also be able to set custom browsing rules and restrictions, send whole-class or individual-student messages, and share lesson URLs, all in one spot. 

“As a long-standing partner for K-12 schools, we’re committed to continuously innovating our solutions as learning environments evolve,” shares Brian Thomas, President & CEO at Lightspeed Systems. “Integrating our solutions with Microsoft Teams is another step forward in helping district leaders and educators provide the safest, most effective online learning experience for their students.” 

About Lightspeed Systems 

With over 20 years providing technology to meet the needs of schools, Lightspeed Systems is the market leader in online student safety and effectiveness. The purpose-built Lightspeed ecosystem of cloud-based solutions – tailored to meet today’s evolving challenges – provides schools worldwide with reliable filtering, analytics, and device management tools for school leaders and educators. Lightspeed Systems is a proven partner for schools, serving over 20 million students in 39 countries and 28,000 schools globally, including 6,500 school districts in the United States. 

To learn more, visit lightspeedsystems.com

Ida Yenney KCPR for Lightspeed Systems
idayenney@gmail.com

 

Further Reading