Register for a Webinar

black and white headshot photo of Greg Hogan webinar speaker
Greg Hogan
Network Data Security Coordinator, Bibb County Schools (GA)

How One Georgia District Saves Students' Lives With Their Incident Response Protocol

March 18th, 2021

9am PST | 11am CDT | 12pm EST

Join us on Thursday, March 18th at 11am Central, where Greg Hogan of Bibb County School District (GA) will give us a practical, step-by-step walk through of how his district has successfully prevented multiple incidents of student self-harm by spotting and acting upon online activity indicators of student mental health concerns. 

Using Technology to Address Student Mental Health

April 14th, 2021

12:30pm PST | 2:30pm CDT | 3:30pm EST

Students have been through a lot this past year, and with the increase in student online activity, school districts face an enormous challenge in ensuring students’ mental and physical safety. In this Tech & Learning virtual roundtable, Dr. Kecia Ray talks with two district CTOs and Rob Chambers, VP of Customer Success at Lightspeed Systems, about their strategies in using technology to spot early warning signs of student mental health concerns and protect students from cyberbullying, self-harm, and violence.
Rob Chambers
VP of Customer Success

Returning Back to Normal: What It Means for IT Teams

April 20th, 2021

11:30am PST | 1:30pm CDT | 2:30pm EST

Classrooms around the world seem to be “returning back to normal” this year, but what does that mean for school IT teams? Rob Chambers, VP of Customer Success at Lightspeed Systems, will discuss making data-driven decisions around the types of device and software purchases that should remain in place as your district leaders plan for a return to in-person learning. 

Anthony Padrnos headshot
Anthony Padrnos
Ed.S., Executive Director of Technology

The Most Essential Data Metrics for Effective School Reopening

April 28th, 2021

12pm PST | 2pm CDT | 3pm EST

Join us on Wednesday, April 28th for a webinar with Anthony Padrnos, Technology Director for Osseo Area Schools in Minnesota, who will highlight the most essential data metrics for effective school reopening. He’ll discuss how your district can use such data to make the best decisions, both instructionally and budget-wise. 

headshot of Nicole Allien smiling with arms crossed
Nicole Allien
Instructional Technologist,
Caddo Parish Public Schools

10 Tips for Creating Successful Professional Development

May 11th, 2021

10am PST | 1pm CDT | 2pm EST

Discover the most effective approaches to “distance teacher training” by registering for our webinar on Tuesday, May 11th.Tech wiz and veteran teacher trainer Nicole Allien of Caddo Parish Public Schools (LA) will present 10 Tips for Creating Successful Professional Development

Amy Bennett Chief of Staff headshot
Rich Wistocki
{{Title}}

How to Increase the Efficacy of Your Synchronous/Asynchornous Learning Environment

February 10th, 2021

Time??

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

graphic of headshots showing CEO, COO, and CMO leading webinar discussions

Previous Webinars

Check out more webinars from previous speakers.

Lightspeed Systems Solutions

Watch our expert engineers guide you through the product implementation process to make sure you’re getting the most out of your Lightspeed solution.

screenshots on desktop and mobile devices for distance learning software