坐在图书馆膝上型计算机的男学生微笑
在线学生安全如何转化为更大的人身安全和情绪健康

返回实体教室,取决于特定的学习模式,可能意味着也可能不会减少学生在线花费的时间,但这并不意味着学区可以对危险的在线内容威胁或不适当的在线内容不那么警惕

制定可持续的社会情感学习计划

观看网络研讨会 制定可持续的社会情感学习计划 随着 COVID-19 大流行导致全球学校停课,人们对社会情感学习 (SEL) 计划的认识不断提高。学校如何发现有关警告标志和地址?

使用技术解决学生的心理健康

观看使用技术解决学生心理健康问题的网络研讨会 随着学校从远程学习过渡到课堂,跟踪和评估学生心理健康仍然像以往一样重要。与 Tech & Learning 的领导层合作

Lightspeed Systems®推出Lightspeed Alert™解决方案,用于自杀,欺凌和学校暴力的威胁检测

2021年4月15日,德克萨斯州奥斯汀,全球领先的K-12在线安全性和有效性解决方案提供商Lightspeed Systems®宣布推出Lightspeed Alert™,这是一种针对自残,欺凌和学校暴力的威胁检测解决方案,帮助向学校和地区提供

学生威胁评估作为学校安全策略

观看网络研讨会学生威胁评估作为学校安全策略弗吉尼亚大学教育学教授杜威康奈尔博士介绍了综合学校威胁评估指南,这是一项在全国学校使用的循证威胁评估计划,

佐治亚州一个地区如何通过事件响应协议挽救学生的生命

观看网络研讨会,佐治亚州一个地区如何通过事件响应协议挽救学生的生命随着学生在线活动(社交媒体,在线文档,电子邮件,YouTube,应用程序,浏览器,搜索引擎等)的增多,学区面临着巨大的挑战。确保学生的

Ed-Tech Magazine:保护学生免受虚拟教室中的网络欺凌

随着远程学习延伸到2021年,学校面临着应对网络欺凌和其他有害在线行为增加的需求。 《 EdTech杂志》概述了解决方案,以帮助地区领导者和教育工作者积极参与在线安全工作,包括

Safe and Sounds Schools logo
State of School Safety Report Reveals Students Want More Social and Emotional Support and Increased Safety

How do students perceive their safety at schools around the US? A new survey conducted shows nearly one-third of students not feeling safe at school, while all groups surveyed needing more mental health support.

How School Districts Can Prioritize Mental Health

Mental health has become a top concern for K-12 schools. Learn how your district can prioritize mental health so you can support your students and staff.

digital citizenship guide cover graphic
Encourage Digital Citizenship with Your Child: A Practical Guide for Parents

Download and distribute this free guide to families in your district to support your school’s comprehensive digital citizenship program.

boy student sitting in library laptop smiling
How Online Student Safety Translates to Greater Physical Safety and Emotional Wellbeing

A return to the physical classroom, depending on the particular learning model, may or may not mean a reduction in student time spent online, but that doesn’t mean districts can be any less vigilant regarding dangerous online content threats or inappropriate online

Building a Sustainable Social Emotional Learning Plan

Building a Sustainable Social Emotional Learning Plan The awareness of Social Emotional Learning (SEL) initiatives has grown with the global shutdown of school from the COVID-19 pandemic. How can schools spot the warning signs and address concerning student mental health

Using Technology to Address Student Mental Health

Using Technology to Address Student Mental Health As schools transition back into the classroom from remote learning, tracking and assessing student mental health continues to be as important as ever. In collaboration with Tech & Learning’s Leadership Roundtables online series,

Lightspeed Systems® Launches Lightspeed Alert™ Solution for Threat Detection of Suicide, Bullying, and School Violence

Austin, Texas, April 15, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Lightspeed Systems®, the leading K-12 online safety and effectiveness solutions provider, announces the launch of Lightspeed Alert™, a threat detection solution for self-harm, bullying, and school violence, helping to provide schools and districts with

Student Threat Assessment as a School Safety Strategy

Student Threat Assessment as a School Safety Strategy Dr. Dewey Cornell, Professor of Education at the University of Virginia, covers the Comprehensive School Threat Assessment Guidelines, an evidence-based threat assessment program that is used in schools nationwide, as well as

Ed-Tech Magazine: Protecting Students from Cyberbullying in the Virtual Classroom

With remote learning extending through 2021, schools are faced with the need to address the rise in cyberbullying and other harmful online behavior. EdTech Magazine outlines solutions to help district leaders and educators remain proactive in online safety efforts, including