如何使远程学习更轻松,压力更小,风险更低

当学生于今年秋天返回教室时(无论是虚拟学习还是在融合了面对面学习和远程学习的混合环境中),教师和管理人员都在应对适应课程,单元,教学内容,教师/学生/家长沟通和基本语言的挑战。 “教室”组织对健康的建议

ABC新闻,佛罗里达州坦帕市:Lightspeed Systems

远程学习期间学生在线活动的显着增加,引起了对学校安全解决方案的关注。网络安全专家Rich Wistocki解决了一些在线最关注的问题,并分享了Lightspeed Systems如何帮助保护学生,防止伤害以及与家长一起提高在线安全性

雅虎新闻:LightspeedSystems®| Morning Blend – ABC动作新闻– WFTS

在远程学习环境中,在线安全越来越受到关注。网络犯罪专家 Detective Rich Wistocki 分享了在线活动增加的潜在危险,以及 Lightspeed Systems 如何帮助保护网络上的学生,同时让家长了解情况。看美国广播公司

第一海岸新闻ABC:Lightspeed Systems帮助学生在虚拟课堂中保持安全

随着越来越多的学生在学校自有设备上进行在线活动,家长必须掌握有关这些设备安全性的正确信息。 Lightspeed Systems 的参谋长 Amy Bennett 分享了父母应该知道的重要信息

为什么肖尼教会学校选择Lightspeed系统进行虚拟学习

与今年夏天的许多地区和学校一样,位于堪萨斯州的肖尼传教士学区(Shawnee Mission School District)正在重新制定学校计划,并为继续进行虚拟学习的可能性做准备。为了为他们的新常态做准备,Shawnee Mission正在调整其地区日历,以适应

福布斯:我们的孩子真正在网上做什么?

艾莉森·格里芬探讨了在大流行期间成为父母的感觉,以及为确保孩子的在线活动安全而努力。她与 Lightspeed Systems 的首席执行官 Brian Thomas 讨论了 Lightspeed Alert™ 等工具如何提供帮助。阅读福布斯文章

Toggle Magazine:Milton-Union豁免的乡村学区

Toggle与Milton-Union豁免村学区的技术总监Mick Nealeigh谈了他们针对1:1计划的独特可持续发展解决方案。 Nealeigh涵盖了在远程学习过程中帮助Milton-Union的解决方案,包括符合CIPA的基于云的过滤器Lightspeed Filter™。阅读文章

KSHB KS:肖尼宣教区准备继续进行虚拟学习

为了缓解虚拟学习中的问题,Shawnee Mission 学区教育委员会批准购买 Lightspeed 解决方案。 Lightspeed 的平台向该地区强烈推荐,并将为该地区提供基于云的过滤、屏幕监控和

LightspeedSystems®发布新指南,1:1和远程学习:COVID的经验教训

新指南提供了为未来K12学习环境做准备的基本信息,德克萨斯州奥斯汀,2020年5月28日(全球新闻)—领先的教育技术解决方案提供商Lightspeed Systems(“ Lightspeed”或“该公司”)已发布1:1和Distance学习:COVID的经验教训

LightspeedSystems®启动了一系列数字安全峰会

德克萨斯州奥斯汀市—领先的教育技术解决方案提供商Lightspeed Systems(以下简称“ Lightspeed”或“公司”)将于本周开始一系列系列的七场数字安全峰会,从现在起到2020年5月,在美国各城市举行。安全峰会

How to Make Remote Learning Easier, Less Stressful, and Less Risky

As students return to the classroom this fall – either virtually or in a hybrid environment combining in-person and remote learning — teachers and administrators have grappled with the challenges of adapting lessons, units, instructional delivery, teacher/student/parent communication, and basic “classroom” organization to the recommendations of health

ABC News, Tampa, FL: Lightspeed Systems

The significant increase in student online activity during remote learning is bringing the attention to schools’ safety solutions. Cyber safety expert, Rich Wistocki, addresses some top online concerns and shares how Lightspeed Systems can help protect students, prevent harm, and advance online safety with parent

Yahoo News: Lightspeed Systems® | Morning Blend – ABC Action News – WFTS

Online safety is a growing concern in the remote learning environment. Cybercrime expert, Detective Rich Wistocki, shares the potential dangers of increased online activity and how Lightspeed Systems can help protect students across the web, while keeping parents informed.  Watch ABC

First Coast News ABC: Lightspeed Systems helping students stay safe during virtual classes

As more students engage in online activity on school-owned devices, it’s imperative for parents to have the right information regarding the safety of these devices. Amy Bennett, Chief of Staff at Lightspeed Systems, shares the important information parents should know to

Why Shawnee Mission Schools Chose Lightspeed Systems For Virtual Learning

Like many districts and schools this summer, Kansas-based Shawnee Mission School District is making back to school plans and gearing up for the possibility of continued virtual learning. To prepare for their new normal, Shawnee Mission is adjusting their district calendar for

Forbes: What Are Our Kids Really Doing Online?

Alison Griffin explores what it’s like to be a parent during the pandemic and the struggle to keep kids’ activities online safe. She speaks with Lightspeed Systems’ CEO, Brian Thomas about how tools like Lightspeed Alert™ can help.  Read Article at Forbes

Toggle Magazine: Milton-Union Exempted Village School District

Toggle speaks with Mick Nealeigh, Director of Technology at Milton-Union Exempted Village School District, about their unique sustainability solutions for their 1:1 program. Nealeigh covers solutions that have helped Milton-Union during remote learning, including CIPA-compliant, cloud-based filter, Lightspeed Filter™.  Read Article

KSHB KS: Shawnee Mission School District prepares for continued virtual learning

In an effort to alleviate issues within virtual learning, the Shawnee Mission School District Board of Education approved the purchase of Lightspeed solutions. Lightspeed’s platform came highly recommended to the district and will provide the district with cloud-based filtering, screen monitoring, and

Lightspeed Systems® Releases New Guide, 1:1 and Distance Learning: Lessons from COVID

New guide offers essential information for preparing for the future K12 learning environment Austin, TX, May 28, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Leading education technology solutions provider Lightspeed Systems (“Lightspeed” or “the Company”) has released 1:1 and Distance Learning: Lessons from COVID, an

Lightspeed Systems® Kicks Off Series of Digital Safety Summits

Austin, TX — Leading education technology solutions provider Lightspeed Systems (“Lightspeed” or “the Company”), kicks off this week a series of seven Digital Safety Summits, held in cities across the United States from now through May, 2020. These Digital Safety Summits bring together