الامتثال CIPA

أنظمة Lightspeed® يساعد في ضمان الامتثال لقانون حماية الأطفال على الإنترنت (CIPA)

الحل الأكثر فعالية لتصفية الويب

لضمان الامتثال لـ CIPA ، يُطلب من المدارس تنفيذ حل تصفية الويب الذي يحظر المواد الفاحشة. لا يتم إنشاء جميع حلول تصفية الويب على قدم المساواة في هذا الصدد. بفضل قاعدة البيانات الشاملة وتقنية الذكاء الاصطناعي المتقدمة وميزات التصفية القوية ، مرشح Lightspeed ™ هو الأكثر فعالية في حظر المواد الإباحية والمحتويات الضارة الأخرى ، مما يساعد على ضمان امتثال CIPA على كل جهاز.

الامتثال CIPA

من خلال حظر المواد البذيئة على أي جهاز بشكل فعال ، حتى الأجهزة المحمولة المملوكة للمدرسة والمستخدمة خارج شبكة المدرسة ، يساعد مرشح Lightspeed المدارس على ضمان الامتثال لـ CIPA ولوائح أمان الإنترنت للطلاب الأخرى.

يحظر المواد الإباحية والمحتوى الخطير

بالإضافة إلى انتهاك قانون حماية الأطفال على الإنترنت (CIPA) ، فإن منح الطلاب إمكانية الوصول إلى المواد الإباحية يمكن أن يكون له عواقب دائمة على صحتهم العقلية والجسدية. تُظهر دراسات لا تعد ولا تحصى أن الأطفال الذين يستهلكون محتوى جنسيًا صريحًا لديهم احتمالية متزايدة لـ:

  • الانخراط في ممارسة الجنس عالية الخطورة (على سبيل المثال ، الجنس غير المحمي ، أو تعدد الشركاء الجنسيين ، أو استخدام المخدرات أو الكحول قبل ممارسة الجنس)
  • إدمان الجنس
  • ارتكاب العنف الجنسي والوقوع ضحية له
  • القلق والاكتئاب

يقوم عامل التصفية Lightspeed بحظر هذا المحتوى الضار بشكل فعال ، مما يحمي الطلاب. بالإضافة إلى المواد الإباحية والمواد الفاحشة ، فإن حلول التصفية Lightspeed تحمي بشكل فعال من البرامج الضارة والدعاية المتطرفة ومواقع الاضطرابات المؤيدة للأكل والتهديدات الأخرى. باستخدام مرشح Lightspeed ، تتم حماية شبكتك وطلابك بشكل شامل من المخاطر.

يتفوق على المنافسة

لقد أجرينا اختبارات امتثال CIPA عبر عوامل تصفية أخرى واكتشفنا أن بعض فلاتر الويب المدرسية الشهيرة لا يمكنها حظر المواقع الإباحية بشكل فعال ، مما يعرض امتثال CIPA وسلامة الطلاب للخطر.

من بين أكثر من 3200 موقع إباحي لا لبس فيه اختبرناها (تم سحبها عشوائيًا من قاعدة بياناتنا التي تضم أكثر من 300000 نطاق إباحي) ، سمحت عوامل التصفية الأخرى بـ 60% أو أكثر ، بينما قام مرشح Lightspeed بحظرهم جميعًا.

عندما يتم حظر المواقع الإباحية ، كان العديد منها مرئيًا بالكامل لمدة تصل إلى 20 ثانية قبل أن يتم حظرها في النهاية. كانت النتائج بطيئة وغير متسقة. قام عامل التصفية Lightspeed بحظر هذه المواقع غير الملائمة قبل تحميلها.

الأدوات التي وعدت بمراجعة المواقع غير المعروفة ثم تصنيفها لا تزال تسمح لنفس المواقع الإباحية التي اختبرناها بعد أيام. نقوم بمعالجة الأمور المجهولة في غضون دقائق التي لا تستطيع برامج تصفية الويب الأخرى القيام بها.

لم يتم حظر الصور المصغرة الإباحية وصور القنوات المميزة في YouTube بواسطة عوامل تصفية أخرى. Lightspeed Filter يحظر الصور غير اللائقة ، حتى على YouTube.

الأمان عبر الويب

تتيح عناصر التحكم في الوسائط الاجتماعية في مرشح Lightspeed للمدارس حظر مواقع الوسائط الاجتماعية ، والسماح بمواقع الوسائط الاجتماعية ، أو السماح بها للقراءة فقط - ويمكن أن تختلف هذه الإعدادات حسب العمر أو المجموعة أو المستخدم ، لذلك من السهل الحصول على عناصر التحكم الصحيحة المناسبة اشخاص. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم فحص نشاط الوسائط الاجتماعية باستمرار ويتم وضع علامة على المحتوى غير المناسب لتنبيه المعلمين ومسؤولي المدرسة المناسبين.

مدعومة بقاعدة بيانات منقطعة النظير

تتطلب التصفية القوية قاعدة بيانات ناضجة وشاملة ودقيقة ؛ الذكاء الاصطناعي للتعلم الآلي ؛ الزواحف الروبوتية والمراجعة البشرية. تعمل هذه المكونات الأربعة معًا لاتخاذ القرارات الأكثر ملاءمة حول ما يجب السماح به وحظره في المدارس ، ولإبقاء قاعدة البيانات محدثة باستمرار.

يقرأ الوسائط المتعددة واللغات الأجنبية

يصنف مرشح Lightspeed الصور ومقاطع الفيديو واللغات الأجنبية بدقة لحماية الطلاب بشكل أكثر فعالية وضمان الامتثال لـ CIPA.

منع المواقع غير المعروفة

لا تستطيع بعض المرشحات منع حركة المرور غير المعروفة ؛ قواعد بياناتهم ليست كبيرة بما يكفي ، لذا فإن حظر المحتوى غير المعروف سيؤدي إلى الإفراط في الحظر. يمكن لمرشح Lightspeed حظر المحتوى غير المعروف لأن قاعدة بياناتنا شاسعة للغاية. أيضًا ، نقوم عادةً بتصنيف المواقع الجديدة في غضون ساعات ، لذا فإن المحتوى غير المعروف ليس معروفًا لفترة طويلة.

حماية الطلاب في الوقت الفعلي

بالإضافة إلى حظر المحتوى الخطير باستخدام قاعدة البيانات والسياسات القوية الخاصة بنا ، Lightspeed Alert ™ يساعد في حماية الطلاب في الوقت الفعلي من خلال التنبيهات والتقارير الشاملة حول الأنشطة ذات الصلة عبر الإنترنت.

انظر مباشرة كيف Lightspeed Systems® يمكن أن تحافظ على سلامة الطلاب وتساعد في ضمان الامتثال لـ CIPA.

CIPA Compliance

Lightspeed Systems® helps ensure compliance with the Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA)

graphic of CIPA letters and characters sitting on letters

The most effective web filtering solution

To ensure CIPA compliance, schools are required to implement a web filtering solution that blocks obscene material. Not all web filtering solutions are created equal in this regard. With its comprehensive database, advanced AI technology, and powerful filtering features, Lightspeed Filter™ is the most effective at blocking pornography and other harmful content, helping to ensure CIPA compliance on every device.

graphic of clipboard with CIPA papers

CIPA Compliance

By effectively blocking obscene material on any device, even school-owned mobile devices used off the school network, Lightspeed Filter helps schools ensure compliance with CIPA and other student internet safety regulations.

Blocks Pornography & Dangerous Content

In addition to violating the Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA), giving students access to pornography can have lasting consequences to their mental and physical health. Myriad studies show children who consume explicit sexual content have an increased likelihood of:

  • Engaging in high-risk sex (e.g., unprotected sex, multiple sexual partners, use of drugs or alcohol before sex)
  • Sex addiction
  • Perpetrating, and being victim of, sexual violence
  • Anxiety and depression

Lightspeed Filter effectively blocks this harmful content, protecting students. In addition to pornography and obscene material, Lightspeed filtering solutions effectively protect against malware, extremist propaganda, pro-eating disorder sites, and other threats. With Lightspeed Filter, your network and students are holistically protected from danger.

laptop with filter screen warning

Beats the Competition

We conducted tests of CIPA compliance across other filters and discovered that some popular school web filters can’t effectively block pornographic sites, putting CIPA compliance and student safety at risk.

graphic showing 100% of pornography blocked with Lightspeed Systems

Of more than 3,200 unambiguously pornographic sites we tested (randomly pulled from our database of more than 300,000 pornographic domains), other filters allowed 60% or more, while Lightspeed Filter blocked them all.

When pornographic sites are blocked, many were fully visible for up to 20 seconds before eventually being blocked. Results were slow and inconsistent. Lightspeed Filter blocked these inappropriate sites before they loaded.

Tools that promised to review unknown sites and then categorize them still allowed the same pornographic sites that we tested days later. We process unknowns within minutes that other web filtering software couldn’t.

Pornographic thumbnails and featured channel images in YouTube were not blocked by other filters. Lightspeed Filter blocks inappropriate images, even on YouTube.

screenshots of list of blocked websites to adhere to CIPA rules

Safety Across the Web

Social media controls in Lightspeed Filter let schools block social media sites, allow social media sites, or allow them as read-only – and these settings can vary by age, group, or user, so it’s easy to get the right controls for the right people. Plus, social media activity is continuously scanned and inappropriate content is flagged to alert teachers and appropriate school officials.

Backed by an Unrivaled Database

Robust filtering requires a mature, comprehensive and accurate database; machine-learning AI; robot crawlers; and human review. These four components work together to make the most appropriate decisions about what should be allowed and blocked in schools, and to keep the database constantly up to date.

cylinder of CIPA database
multimedia program logos falling into funnel

Reads Multimedia and Foreign Languages

Lightspeed Filter accurately categorizes images, videos, and foreign languages to more effectively protect students and ensure CIPA compliance.

Block Unknown Sites

Some filters can’t block unknown traffic; their databases simply aren’t big enough, so blocking unknown content would lead to over-blocking. Lightspeed Filter can block unknown content because our database is so vast. Also, we typically categorize new sites within hours, so unknown content isn’t unknown for long.

screenshot of Lightspeed Filter dashboard to make your school CIPA compliant
Lightspeed Alert settings dashboard

Protect Students in Real Time

In addition to blocking dangerous content with our powerful database and policies, Lightspeed Alert™ helps protect students in real time with alerts and comprehensive reports on concerning activity online.

See firsthand how Lightspeed Systems® can keep students safe and help ensure CIPA compliance.