学生在线安全

确保学生安全 基于云的解决方案 Lightspeed Systems的文章:学生在线安全的领导者

笔记本电脑图形旁边的盾牌

光速系统® 确保学生上网安全

当今学校中的Web过滤不仅仅是阻止和允许网站,还在于保证学生在Internet,Web应用程序,聊天室,YouTube等上的安全。  光速滤镜™ 可以与 光速警报™ 过滤不适当的内容并针对欺凌和自我伤害等情况发送实时警报,同时仍然允许移动技术带来学习和协作。

随时随地安全

我们获得专利的设备级过滤代理位于学校发行的设备上,因此无论学生身在何处,都可以随时受到保护。我们为每个操作系统提供代理,并为BYOD,IoT和远程学习提供解决方案。不用担心:学生无法删除或禁用代理以确保无缝保护。

安全使用YouTube进行学习

影片是学习的好方法,但YouTube上也充斥着不适当的内容。 Ligthspeed SmartPlay™Lightspeed Filter™随附的,使学校能够提供安全且可自定义的YouTube体验,以增强在线学习,而不会出现不适当或分散注意力的内容。

案例分析

Bibb县公立学校使用Lightspeed Systems识别有自残或暴力风险的学生®

随着社交媒体,在线文档,电子邮件,YouTube,应用程序,浏览器,搜索引擎等的日益普及,学区在实现确保学生安全所需的可见性方面面临着巨大的挑战。学 Bibb县公立学校如何依靠带有Lightspeed Alert的安全通知来确保学生的安全。

允许团体使用社交媒体

带有Lightspeed过滤器的细粒度社交媒体控件使学校可以阻止社交媒体网站,允许社交媒体网站或将其设置为只读-并按年龄,组或用户自定义这些设置,因此很容易为合适的人获得合适的控件。另外,启用Lightspeed Alert,官员可以获得 实时安全警报 对任何有关社交媒体活动的信息进行及时干预。 Lightspeed Alert使用高级AI来识别对Google,浏览器活动,Microsoft的潜在威胁® 团队和聊天,微软® 365(OneDrive,Word,Excel,Powerpoint,Outlook)和Google云端硬盘应用。

网路安全

在线工具使学生可以轻松地进行工作,创建和协作,但是至关重要的是,学校必须确保学生在这些平台上的安全。 Lightspeed Systems拥有专利的先进AI技术,可确保学生在整个网络和应用程序中的安全,包括Google Docs,Microsoft® 365,社交媒体帖子,网络搜索,Microsoft® 团队和在线邮件发送  实时警报 任何有关的活动。警报由我们审核 学生安全专员,在学校暴力或其他有害行为发生之前,他们将立即与学校官员联系以进行及时干预。

90秒概述视频

Lightspeed Alert和Microsoft® 队伍

通过与Microsoft Teams的实时扫描和集成,Lightspeed Alert使IT团队和学校领导者可以了解潜在的危险或有害学生在线行为。保护学生免受网络欺凌,自我伤害和学校暴力侵害,并使用Lightspeed Alert在第一个警告标志中进行干预。

有效阻止色情

儿童接触色情制品会导致焦虑,沮丧和高风险的性活动。凭借20多年的网络爬取经验,我们无与伦比的数据库能够有效地分类和阻止不适当的网站,以使学生免受色情内容的侵害-即使使用其他语言,视频和图像也是如此。 

防止网络欺凌,自杀和暴力

Lightspeed Alert是确保学生安全以及预防网络欺凌,自杀和暴力行为的重要工具。使用Lightspeed Alert,当检测到有关活动时,可以监视,解释和标记学生在网络上的活动。指定学校人员进行实时警报,以提供适当,及时的干预。

Student Online Safety

Keep students safe with cloud-based solutions from Lightspeed Systems: the leaders in student online safety

shield next to laptop graphic

Lightspeed Systems® keeps students safe online

Web filtering in today’s schools is about more than blocking and allowing web sites: it’s about keeping students safe on the internet, web apps, chat rooms, YouTube, and more.  Lightspeed Filter™ can be used in conjunction with Lightspeed Alert™ to filter inappropriate content and send real-time alerts for things like bullying and self-harm, while still allowing the learning and collaboration that mobile technology brings.

Safe everywhere, all the time

Our patented device-level filtering agents sit on school-issued devices, so students are protected all the time, wherever they go. We have agents for every operating system, as well as solutions for BYOD, IoT, and remote learning. And don’t worry: students can’t remove or disable the agents to ensure seamless protection.

Use YouTube safely for learning

Videos can be a great way to learn, but YouTube is also full of inappropriate content. Ligthspeed SmartPlay™, included with Lightspeed Filter™, enables schools to provide a safe and customizable YouTube experience to enhance online learning, without inappropriate or distracting content.

Case Study

Bibb County Public Schools identifies students at risk for self-harm or violence using Lightspeed Systems®

With social media, online docs, email, YouTube, apps, browsers, search engines, and more becoming available, school districts face an enormous challenge in achieving the visibility needed to ensure student safety.  Learn how Bibb County Public Schools rely on the safety notifications with Lightspeed Alert to keep their students safe.

Allow social media for groups

Granular social media controls with Lightspeed Filter let schools block social media sites, allow social media sites, or allow them as read-only – and customize these settings by age or group or user so it’s easy to get just the right controls for the right people. Plus, with Lightspeed Alert enabled, officials can get real-time safety alerts to any concerning social media activity for timely intervention. Lightspeed Alert uses advanced AI to identify potential threats on Google, browser activity, Microsoft® Teams and chat, Microsoft® 365 (OneDrive, Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Outlook), and Google Drive apps.

Safe across the web

Online tools make it easy for students to work, create, and collaborate – but it’s critical that schools keep students safe across these platforms. Patented advanced AI technology from Lightspeed Systems keeps students safe across the web and apps, including Google Docs, Microsoft® 365, social media posts, web searches, Microsoft® Teams, and online mail to send  real-time alerts on any concerning activity. Alerts are reviewed by our Student Safety Specialists, who will contact school officials immediately for timely intervention before school violence or other harmful acts are committed.

90-Second Overview Video

Lightspeed Alert and Microsoft® Teams

With real-time scanning and integration with Microsoft Teams, Lightspeed Alert gives IT teams and school leaders visibility into potential dangerous or harmful student online behavior. Protect students from cyberbullying, self-harm, and school violence, and intervene at the first warning sign with Lightspeed Alert.

Effectively block pornography

Access to pornography by children can lead to anxiety, depression, and high-risk sexual activity.  With over 20 years of web crawling experience, our unrivaled database is able to effectively categorize and block inappropriate sites to keep students safe from pornographic content – even in other languages, videos, and images. 

Prevent cyberbullying, suicide, and violence

Lightspeed Alert is a critical tool in student safety and the prevention of cyberbullying, suicide, and violence. With Lightspeed Alert, student activity across the web is monitored, interpreted, and flagged when concerning activity is detected. Designate school personnel for real-time alerts to provide appropriate, timely intervention.