Web筛选:购买前应考虑的事项

未经阅读,请勿为您的学校购买网络过滤软件。

学校的 Web 过滤解决方案并非生而平等。当你评估 网页过滤 解决方案,您必须考虑如何保护您的学生,确保 CIPA合规,并最大化您的 移动设备管理 或自带设备 (BYOD) 计划。在您对学校的最佳互联网过滤器做出任何最终决定之前, 以下是您需要考虑的 10 件事:    

Lightspeed Filter™:市场领先的 K-12 网页过滤软件

在各种浏览器上进行网页过滤图形

1.支持每个设备,每个操作系统

您的网络上可能混合了各种设备。您需要一种简化您的管理工作的Web筛选解决方案,而不是使其复杂化的解决方案。这就是Lightspeed具有适用于Chromebook,Mac,Windows和iOS的智能代理的原因。它还包括用于BYOD和其他设备的过滤器。这意味着您可以在一个省时的解决方案中涵盖所有过滤条件,而无需任何硬件!

2.学生安全

在线学生安全不仅仅是单纯地阻止不当内容。这就是为什么 光速滤镜™ Web过滤软件包括Lightspeed Alert™。 Lightspeed Alert是第一个使用Web活动信息在威胁发生之前识别并解决威胁的解决方案。它具有在在线文档,电子邮件和社交媒体上标记可疑术语的功能;分析访问过的网站,被阻止的网站和搜索;和更多。其先进的人工智能功能可提供强大的报告以及实时警报。

学生数据信息安全图形
教室设备管理图

3.教室

您管理的所有这些学生设备每天都在教室中使用。除了Web过滤功能,Lightspeed还可与我们的教室管理解决方案无缝集成: Lightspeed课堂管理™。课堂的革命性AI节省了老师的时间,让学生承担任务,并确保在整个学校中设备的使用和易于管理。

4.报告

设置了Web过滤策略后,您将花费大部分时间在过滤器中查看报告。您需要能够从中获取所需的信息和答案。这就是为什么您需要仔细查看Web过滤器的报告引擎的原因: 光速分析™。 Lightspeed Analytics的高级报告包括高级仪表板以及对站点,用户,单个页面,域等的细分。如果您有任何疑问,Lightspeed的报告可以帮助您回答。另外,我们的网络过滤器报告易于共享。

网络过滤器报告图形
人工智能图形

5. AI数据库

不完整的Web过滤数据库会为您带来更多工作,并给用户带来更大风险。它可能允许不适当的内容并阻止教育内容,并且您必须手动对数据库遗漏的每个网站进行分类。 Lightspeed的自适应AI数据库包括超过6500万个网站和IP。它利用AI,机器学习和无限云对Web进行最准确,最全面的分类。这意味着您节省了不必重新分类网站的时间。这也意味着您可以指望学生保持安全并可以访问有价值的内容。

6. YouTube安全

Lightspeed的Smart Play功能可以彻底解决YouTube问题。 YouTube和视频上传者对视频的分类非常不准确,因此我们自己对近1亿个视频进行了分类。只需在Web过滤界面中单击,就可以播放教育视频;阻止侧边栏和评论;并添加教师频道。智能播放可确保 在YouTube上的安全体验 以及其他网站上嵌入的YouTube视频。

安全的YouTube图形
物联网图形

7. SSL解密

您需要通过网络过滤软件深入了解学生搜索词。您还需要知道学生观看了哪些视频。这需要 SSL解密,这对学校来说是一个巨大的麻烦。到目前为止,它需要大量可信的中间人代理服务器、PAC 文件和信任证书。 Lightspeed 智能代理有一个独立的代理引擎。使用智能代理,您无需设置或管理任何内容。您还可以获得跨操作系统的策略和报告所需的 SSL 解密。

8.定制能力

网络过滤并非一刀切。学校有不同的需求,就像学校中的团体和用户有不同的需求一样。我们的默认Web过滤策略基于我们20多年来在业务中开发的最佳实践。但是,Lightspeed还可以轻松区分策略。您可以建立自定义的允许/阻止列表;自定义类别;以及针对用户,团体和学校的政策。

用户启用图形
Web过滤器图形的社交媒体控件

9.社交媒体控制

封锁社交媒体不适用于许多学校。毕竟,社交媒体对于学校的交流策略和课程很重要。 Lightspeed的社交媒体控件使您可以在Web筛选解决方案中单击几下来阻止和允许社交媒体网站。您可以轻松地为教师和学生设置不同的政策;小学和中学;以及上课时间和非上课时间。另外,您可以将社交媒体网站设置为只读,以便学生可以研究但不能发布。

10. 24/7保护

Lightspeed 的智能代理可确保 24/7 安全。它们安装在学生设备上,无法删除,并在设备从网络移动到网络时进行无缝过滤。此外,您可以轻松调整 Lightspeed 的课后网络过滤策略,打开访问权限。并带有 Lightspeed 学生安全专员 24/7/365 可用,您可以知道您的学生受到更多保护。

工作生活平衡艺术图形

Lightspeed的平台是在K-12 Web过滤方面20年经验的结果,并提供最新,最创新的技术。多亏了Lightspeed的智能代理,每台设备都可以进行过滤,无处不在。这是来自在线安全领导者的最佳互联网过滤器。

Web Filtering: What to Consider Before You Buy

Don't buy web filtering software for your school without reading this.

Web filtering solutions for schools aren’t all created equal. When you’re evaluating web filtering solutions, you have to think about how you’re going to protect your students, ensure CIPA compliance, and maximize your mobile device management or Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) program. Before you make any final decisions about the best internet filter for your school, here are 10 things you need to be thinking about:    

Lightspeed Filter™: The market-leading web filtering software for K-12

web filtering on various browsers graphic

1. Support for Every Device, Every OS

You probably have a mix of devices on your network. You need a web filtering solution that simplifies your management effort, not one that complicates it. That’s why Lightspeed has Smart Agents for Chromebooks, Mac, Windows, and iOS. It also includes a filter for BYOD and other devices. This means all your filtering is covered, no hardware required, in a single, time-saving solution!

2. Student Safety

Student safety online is about more than simply blocking inappropriate content. That’s why Lightspeed Filter™ web filtering software includes Lightspeed Alert™. Lightspeed Alert is the first solution to use web activity information to identify and address threats before they happen. It features suspicious term flagging on online documents, emails and social media; an analysis of visited websites, blocked websites and searches; and more. Its advanced artificial intelligence offers powerful reporting as well as real-time alerts.

student data information security graphic
classroom device management graphic

3. The Classroom

All those student devices you’re managing are used every day in classrooms. In addition to web filtering features, Lightspeed can be seamlessly integrated with our classroom management solution: Lightspeed Classroom Management™. Classroom’s revolutionary AI saves teachers’ time, keeps students on task, and ensures devices are well-used and easily managed across your schools.

4. Reporting

Once your web filtering policies are set, you’ll spend most of your time in the filter viewing reports. You need to be able to get the information and answers you need out of them. This is why you need to take a close look at your web filter’s reporting engine: Lightspeed Analytics™. Lightspeed Analytics’ advanced reporting includes high-level dashboards and drill-downs on sites, users, individual pages, domains, and more. If you have a question, Lightspeed’s reporting can help you answer it. Plus our web filter’s reports are easy to share.

web filter reporting graphic
artificial intelligence graphic

5. AI Database

An incomplete web filtering database results in more work for you and greater risk for your users. It may allow inappropriate content and block educational content, and you’ll have to manually categorize every website the database missed. Lightspeed’s Adaptive AI Database includes more than 65 million web sites and IPs. It leverages AI, machine learning, and the infinite cloud for the most accurate and comprehensive categorization of the Web. This means you save time not having to recategorize websites. This also means you can count on students staying safe and having access to valuable content.

6. YouTube Safety

Lightspeed’s Smart Play feature solves the YouTube problem, once and for all. Video categorizations from YouTube and video uploaders are wildly inaccurate, so we’ve categorized nearly 100 million videos ourselves. With a simple click in your web filtering interface, you can allow educational videos; block sidebars and comments; and add teacher channels. Smart Play ensures a safe experience on YouTube as well as YouTube videos embedded on other sites.

safe youtube graphic
the internet of things graphic

7. SSL Decryption

You need insight into student search terms through your web filtering software. You also need to know which videos students watch. This requires SSL decryption, which has been a huge hassle for schools. It required banks of trusted man-in-the-middle proxy servers, PAC files, and trust certificates — until now. Lightspeed Smart Agents have a self-contained proxy engine. With Smart Agents, you don’t need to set up or manage anything. You also get the SSL decryption you need for policies and reporting across OSes.

8. Customization Abilities

Web filtering isn’t one-size-fits-all. Schools have different needs — just as groups and users within schools have different needs. Our default web filtering policies are based on best practices we’ve developed over 20 years in business. However, Lightspeed also makes it easy to differentiate policies. You can build custom allow/block lists; custom categories; and policies tailored to users, groups and schools.

user enablement graphic
social media controls for web filter graphic

9. Social Media Controls

Blocking social media doesn’t work for a lot of schools. After all, social media can be important to schools’ communication strategies and curriculum. Lightspeed’s Social Media Controls let you block and allow social media sites in a few clicks in your web filtering solution. You can easily set different policies for teachers and students; elementary and high schools; and school hours and non-school hours. Plus you can set social media sites to read-only, so students can research but not post.

10. 24/7 Protection

Lightspeed’s Smart Agents ensure 24/7 safety. They are installed on student devices, can’t be removed, and make filtering seamless as devices move from network to network. Also, you can easily adjust Lightspeed’s web filtering policies for after-school hours, opening up access. And with Lightspeed Student Safety Specialists available 24/7/365, you can know your students are even more protected.

work life balance art graphic

Lightspeed’s Platform is the result of 20 years of experience in K-12 web filtering and offers the newest, most innovative technology. Thanks to Lightspeed’s Smart Agents, every device is filtered, everywhere it goes. It’s the best internet filter from the leaders in online safety.