Lightspeed Systems® 通过收购 CatchOn 扩展数字学习产品

创新教育数据分析提供商的加入增强了 Lightspeed 的帮助能力
教育者教学生并改善学习成果

德克萨斯州奥斯汀 — 2022 年 1 月 11 日 — 值得信赖的学习安全性和有效性合作伙伴 Lightspeed Systems(“Lightspeed”)今天宣布已收购 ENA 附属公司 CatchOn, Inc.(“CatchOn”)。 CatchOn 是为学校提供学习分析的领先提供商,通过此次收购,Lightspeed 加速了其提供目标驱动技术的使命,该技术为由 32,000 多所学校组成的不断增长的网络中的 K-12 学生提供安全有效的学习解决方案。 Lightspeed 在芝加哥领先的私募股权公司 Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC (“MDP”) 附属基金的持续投资支持下完成了此次交易。交易的条款没有披露。

CatchOn 成立于 2016 年,是一家实时数据分析提供商,可捕获并分享有关技术使用、数据隐私和学生参与度的见解,以制定更高效和以学生为中心的教育策略。 CatchOn 使管理员能够就学生的技术参与和投资做出基于数据的决策,从而提高学习成果并为所有学生提供更高质量的学习体验。将 Lightspeed 市场领先的在线安全生态系统与 CatchOn 开创性的数据分析工具相结合,创建了一套无与伦比的综合学习解决方案,可满足教育工作者及其学生不断变化的需求。

“我们很高兴欢迎 CatchOn 加入 Lightspeed 社区,”Lightspeed Systems 总裁兼首席执行官 Brian Thomas 说。 “对教育技术的投资从未像现在这样高或更为重要,因为管理人员努力更好地了解他们正在实施的技术、分析结果并最大限度地提高教育工作者对学生生活的积极影响。 CatchOn 的创新数据分析工具与 Lightspeed 的网络过滤、分析和在线监控解决方案高度互补。我们将共同拥有所需的技术、能力和团队,以加速我们确保学生安全、公平和有效学习的使命。”

CatchOn 创始人 Jena Draper 补充说:“自 2016 年以来,CatchOn 一直在授权教育领导者衡量其在线软件应用投资的有效性和使用情况。在 Lightspeed 中,我们有信心为我们的数据分析工具找到合适的归宿。凭借 Lightspeed 在在线安全监控方面的领先地位和高度互补的能力,我们合并后的公司处于有利地位,将成为不断壮大的教育工作者网络中更强大的合作伙伴。”

ENA 总裁 Michael McKerley 表示:“我们为自 2018 年以来与 CatchOn 所做的工作感到自豪。凭借其成熟的技术、一流的团队和强劲的势头,CatchOn 已准备好与 Lightspeed 一起迎接光明的未来。我们相信 CatchOn 客户将从 Lightspeed 和 CatchOn 的组合所提供的增强服务中受益,我们希望整个 CatchOn 团队在进入下一个增长阶段时一切顺利。”

在 MDP 的支持下,Lightspeed 继续扩大其在不断增长的国内和国际 K-12 网络过滤和报告、分析、移动设备管理和课堂管理市场的影响力。 2021 年,Lightspeed 产品团队推出了几款创新工具,包括 Lightspeed Parent Portal™ 和 Lightspeed Alert™ 以及 24/7/365 人工审核。

William Blair & Company 担任 Lightspeed 的财务顾问,Alston & Bird 提供法律顾问。 Evercore 担任 CatchOn 的财务顾问,Kirkland & Ellis 和 Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP 提供法律顾问。

关于Lightspeed Systems® 

Lightspeed Systems® 拥有超过 20 年提供技术以满足学校需求的经验,是在线学生安全和有效性方面的市场领导者。专门构建的基于云的解决方案的 Lightspeed 生态系统——专为应对当今不断变化的挑战而定制——为全球学校提供最有效的网络过滤器、学生安全监视器、课堂管理软件、设备管理工具和分析程序。 Lightspeed Systems 是久经考验的学校合作伙伴,为 39 个国家的 2000 万学生和全球 32,000 所学校提供服务。要了解更多信息,请访问www.lightspeedsystems.com.

关于 CatchOn 

CatchOn 是一款综合数据分析工具,可让 K-12 领导者快速有效地计算其数字工具的投资回报,跟踪学区、学校、课程和/或学生层面的学生参与度,并加强其数据隐私合规性努力。欲了解更多信息,请访问 https://www.catchon.com/,致电 866-615-1101,或发送电子邮件 解决方案@catchon.com.

关于麦迪逊迪尔伯恩合伙人有限责任公司 

Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC (“MDP”) 是一家总部位于芝加哥的领先私募股权投资公司。自 MDP 于 1992 年成立以来,该公司已筹集了超过 $280 亿的总资金,并完成了 150 多项投资。 MDP 投资于五个专门的垂直行业,包括基础行业;商业和政府软件和服务;金融和交易服务;卫生保健;以及电信、媒体和技术服务。欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.mdcp.com

关于 ENA 

ENA 是 ZMC 投资组合公司,提供由卓越的客户服务支持的变革性技术解决方案。自 1996 年以来,我们一直与客户合作设计和设计高容量和面向未来的连接、通信、云、安全和数据分析解决方案。欲了解更多信息,请访问 www.ena.com,致电 866-615-1101,或发送电子邮件 [email protected].

媒体联系人

对于 Lightspeed Systems:
艾达·耶尼,KCPR
[email protected]
818-419-0516
对于麦迪逊迪尔伯恩合作伙伴:
迪尔德丽·沃尔什 / 汉娜·古尔德
阿伯纳西·麦格雷戈
[email protected]
212-371-5999
对于 ENA:
雷切尔·利特尔
[email protected]
615-312-6181

进一步阅读

桌面和移动设备上用于远程学习软件的屏幕截图

这是一个演示,在我们身上

还在做你的研究吗?
让我们帮忙!与我们的一位产品专家安排免费演示,以快速回答您的所有问题。

坐在笔记本电脑办公桌前的男人看着 Lightspeed 过滤器仪表板

欢迎回来!

正在寻找我们解决方案的定价信息?
让我们知道您所在地区的要求,我们很乐意为您提供定制报价。

Lightspeed Systems® Expands Digital Learning Offering with Acquisition of CatchOn

Addition of Innovative Education Data Analytics Provider Enhances Lightspeed’s Capacity to Help
Educators Teach Students and Improve Learning Outcomes

Austin, Texas – January 11, 2022 — Lightspeed Systems (“Lightspeed”), a trusted partner in learning safety and effectiveness, today announced that it has acquired the ENA affiliate CatchOn, Inc. (“CatchOn”). CatchOn is a leading provider of learning analytics for schools, and with this acquisition, Lightspeed accelerates its mission of providing purpose-driven technology that fosters safe and effective learning solutions for K-12 students across a growing network of more than 32,000 schools. Lightspeed has completed this transaction with the continued investment support of funds affiliated with Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC (“MDP”), a leading private equity firm based in Chicago. Terms of the transaction were not disclosed.

Founded in 2016, CatchOn is a real-time data analytics provider that captures and shares insights on technology usage, data privacy, and student engagement to create more efficient and student-focused educational strategies. CatchOn empowers administrators to make data-informed decisions about students’ technology engagement and investment that enhance learning outcomes and enable higher quality learning experiences for all students. Combining Lightspeed’s market-leading online safety ecosystem with CatchOn’s pioneering data analytics tools creates an unparalleled, comprehensive suite of learning solutions tailored to meet the evolving needs of educators and their students.

“We are thrilled to welcome CatchOn to the Lightspeed community,” said Brian Thomas, President & CEO of Lightspeed Systems. “Investment in education technology has never been higher or more critical, as administrators strive to better understand the technologies they are implementing, analyze outcomes and maximize the positive impact educators are having on students’ lives. CatchOn’s innovative data analytics tools are highly complementary to Lightspeed’s web-filtering, analytics, and online monitoring solutions. Together, we will have the technologies, capabilities, and team required to accelerate our mission of keeping students safe, and learning equitable and effective.”

Jena Draper, Founder of CatchOn, added: “Since 2016, CatchOn has been empowering education leaders to measure the effectiveness and usage of their online software application investments. In Lightspeed, we are confident that we have found the right home for our data analytics tool. With Lightspeed’s leadership in online safety monitoring and highly complementary capabilities, our combined company is well-positioned to become an even stronger partner for a growing network of educators.”

Michael McKerley, President of ENA, said: “We are proud of the work we have done with CatchOn since 2018. With its proven technology, stellar team and strong momentum, CatchOn is poised for a bright future with Lightspeed. We are confident CatchOn customers will benefit from the enhanced services the combination of Lightspeed and CatchOn will provide, and we wish the entire CatchOn team nothing but the best as they enter their next phase of growth.”

With the support of MDP, Lightspeed continues to expand its presence in the growing domestic and international K-12 web-filtering and reporting, analytics, mobile device management and classroom management market. In 2021, the Lightspeed product team launched several innovative tools, including the Lightspeed Parent Portal™ and Lightspeed Alert™ with 24/7/365 human review.

William Blair & Company served as Lightspeed’s financial advisor and Alston & Bird provided legal counsel. Evercore served as CatchOn’s financial advisor and Kirkland & Ellis and Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP provided legal counsel.

About Lightspeed Systems® 

With over 20 years of providing technology to meet the needs of schools, Lightspeed Systems® is the market leader in online student safety and effectiveness. The purpose-built Lightspeed ecosystem of cloud-based solutions—tailored to meet today’s evolving challenges—provides schools worldwide with the most effective web filter, student safety monitor, classroom management software, device management tool, and analytics program available. Lightspeed Systems is a proven partner for schools, serving over 20 million students in 39 countries and 32,000 schools globally. To learn more, visit www.lightspeedsystems.com.

About CatchOn 

CatchOn is a comprehensive data analytics tool that enables K-12 leaders to quickly and effectively calculate their return on investment of their digital tools, track student engagement at the district, school, course, and/or student level, and strengthen their data privacy compliance efforts. For more information, please visit https://www.catchon.com/, call 866-615-1101, or email [email protected].

About Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC 

Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC (“MDP”) is a leading private equity investment firm based in Chicago. Since MDP’s formation in 1992, the firm has raised aggregate capital of over $28 billion and has completed over 150 investments. MDP invests across five dedicated industry verticals, including basic industries; business and government software and services; financial and transaction services; health care; and telecom, media and technology services. For more information, please visit www.mdcp.com

About ENA 

ENA, a ZMC portfolio company, delivers transformative technology solutions supported by exceptional customer care. Since 1996, we have worked with our customers to design and engineer high-capacity and future-ready connectivity, communication, cloud, security, and data analytics solutions. For more information, please visit www.ena.com, call 866-615-1101, or e-mail [email protected].

Media Contacts

For Lightspeed Systems:
Ida Yenney, KCPR
[email protected]
818-419-0516
For Madison Dearborn Partners:
Deirdre Walsh / Hannah Gould
Abernathy MacGregor
[email protected]
212-371-5999
For ENA:
Rachel Little
[email protected]
615-312-6181

Further Reading

screenshots on desktop and mobile devices for distance learning software

Here's a demo, on us

Still doing your research?
Let us help! Schedule a free demo with one of our product experts to get all of your questions answered quickly.

man sitting at desk on laptop looking at Lightspeed Filter dashboard

Welcome back!

Looking for pricing information for our solutions?
Let us know about your district’s requirements and we’ll be happy to build a custom quote.