Lightspeed Systems® توسع عرض التعلم الرقمي من خلال الاستحواذ على CatchOn

إضافة موفر تحليلات بيانات التعليم المبتكر يعزز قدرة Lightspeed على المساعدة
يقوم المعلمون بتعليم الطلاب وتحسين نتائج التعلم

أوستن ، تكساس - 11 يناير 2022 - أعلنت شركة Lightspeed Systems ("Lightspeed") ، الشريك الموثوق به في تعلم السلامة والفعالية ، اليوم أنها استحوذت على شركة CatchOn، Inc. التابعة لـ ENA ("CatchOn"). CatchOn هي المزود الرائد لتحليلات التعلم للمدارس ، ومع هذا الاستحواذ ، يسرع Lightspeed مهمته في توفير تكنولوجيا مدفوعة الغرض تعزز حلول تعليمية آمنة وفعالة لطلاب K-12 عبر شبكة متنامية تضم أكثر من 32000 مدرسة. أكملت شركة Lightspeed هذه الصفقة بدعم استثماري مستمر من الصناديق التابعة لشركة Madison Dearborn Partners، LLC ("MDP") ، وهي شركة ملكية خاصة رائدة مقرها في شيكاغو. ولم يتم الكشف عن شروط الصفقة.

تأسست CatchOn في عام 2016 ، وهي موفر لتحليل البيانات في الوقت الفعلي يلتقط ويشارك الرؤى حول استخدام التكنولوجيا وخصوصية البيانات ومشاركة الطلاب لإنشاء استراتيجيات تعليمية أكثر كفاءة وتركيزًا على الطلاب. يمكّن CatchOn المسؤولين من اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة بالبيانات حول مشاركة الطلاب في التكنولوجيا والاستثمار الذي يعزز نتائج التعلم ويتيح خبرات تعلم عالية الجودة لجميع الطلاب. يؤدي الجمع بين النظام البيئي للسلامة عبر الإنترنت الرائد في السوق Lightspeed مع أدوات CatchOn الرائدة لتحليل البيانات إلى إنشاء مجموعة شاملة لا مثيل لها من حلول التعلم المصممة لتلبية الاحتياجات المتطورة للمعلمين وطلابهم.

قال بريان توماس ، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة Lightspeed Systems: "يسعدنا أن نرحب بـ CatchOn في مجتمع Lightspeed". "لم يكن الاستثمار في تكنولوجيا التعليم أعلى أو أكثر أهمية من أي وقت مضى ، حيث يسعى المسؤولون إلى فهم أفضل للتقنيات التي يقومون بتطبيقها وتحليل النتائج وتعظيم الأثر الإيجابي الذي يتركه المعلمون على حياة الطلاب. تعد أدوات تحليل البيانات المبتكرة من CatchOn مكملة إلى حد كبير لحلول تصفية الويب والتحليلات والمراقبة عبر الإنترنت الخاصة بـ Lightspeed. معًا ، سيكون لدينا التقنيات والقدرات والفريق المطلوب لتسريع مهمتنا المتمثلة في الحفاظ على سلامة الطلاب والتعلم المنصف والفعال. "

وأضافت جينا دريبر ، مؤسسة CatchOn: "منذ عام 2016 ، تعمل CatchOn على تمكين قادة التعليم لقياس فعالية واستخدام استثماراتهم في تطبيقات البرامج عبر الإنترنت. في Lightspeed ، نحن على ثقة من أننا وجدنا المكان المناسب لأداة تحليل البيانات الخاصة بنا. بفضل ريادة Lightspeed في مراقبة السلامة عبر الإنترنت والقدرات التكميلية للغاية ، فإن شركتنا المدمجة في وضع جيد لتصبح شريكًا أقوى لشبكة متنامية من المعلمين ".

قال مايكل ماكرلي ، رئيس ENA: "نحن فخورون بالعمل الذي أنجزناه مع CatchOn منذ عام 2018. بفضل التكنولوجيا التي أثبتت جدواها وفريقها الممتاز وزخمها القوي ، تستعد CatchOn لمستقبل مشرق مع Lightspeed. نحن واثقون من أن عملاء CatchOn سيستفيدون من الخدمات المحسّنة التي سيوفرها مزيج Lightspeed و CatchOn ، ونتمنى أن لا يكون لفريق CatchOn بأكمله سوى الأفضل مع دخولهم مرحلة النمو التالية ".

بدعم من MDP ، تواصل Lightspeed توسيع وجودها في تصفية الويب المحلية والدولية المتنامية وإعداد التقارير والتحليلات وإدارة الأجهزة المحمولة وسوق إدارة الفصول الدراسية. في عام 2021 ، أطلق فريق المنتج Lightspeed العديد من الأدوات المبتكرة ، بما في ذلك Lightspeed Parent Portal ™ و Lightspeed Alert ™ مع مراجعة بشرية 24/7/365.

عمل William Blair & Company كمستشار مالي لـ Lightspeed وقدمت Alston & Bird الاستشارات القانونية. عمل إيفركور كمستشار مالي لشركة CatchOn وقدم كل من Kirkland & Ellis و Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP الاستشارات القانونية.

حوالي Lightspeed Systems® 

مع أكثر من 20 عامًا من توفير التكنولوجيا لتلبية احتياجات المدارس ، تعد Lightspeed Systems® هي الشركة الرائدة في السوق في مجال سلامة وفعالية الطلاب عبر الإنترنت. يوفر النظام البيئي Lightspeed المصمم خصيصًا للحلول المستندة إلى السحابة - المصمم لمواجهة التحديات المتطورة اليوم - للمدارس في جميع أنحاء العالم أكثر عوامل تصفية الويب فعالية ، ومراقبة سلامة الطلاب ، وبرامج إدارة الفصل الدراسي ، وأداة إدارة الجهاز ، وبرنامج التحليلات المتاح. Lightspeed Systems شريك موثوق للمدارس ، يخدم أكثر من 20 مليون طالب في 39 دولة و 32000 مدرسة على مستوى العالم. لمعرفة المزيد ، قم بزيارةwww.lightspeedsystems.com.

حول CatchOn 

CatchOn هي أداة شاملة لتحليل البيانات تمكّن قادة رياض الأطفال حتى الصف 12 من حساب عائد الاستثمار في أدواتهم الرقمية بسرعة وفعالية ، وتتبع مشاركة الطلاب على مستوى المنطقة التعليمية و / أو المدرسة و / أو الدورة التدريبية و / أو الطالب ، وتعزيز امتثالهم لخصوصية البيانات. جهود. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع https://www.catchon.com/أو اتصل برقم 866-615-1101 أو أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا Solutions@catchon.com.

حول ماديسون ديربورن بارتنرز ، ذ 

ماديسون ديربورن بارتنرز ، ذ م م ("MDP") هي شركة استثمار ملكية خاصة رائدة مقرها في شيكاغو. منذ تأسيس MDP في عام 1992 ، قامت الشركة بجمع رأس مال إجمالي يزيد عن $28 مليار وأكملت أكثر من 150 استثمارًا. تستثمر MDP عبر خمسة قطاعات صناعية مخصصة ، بما في ذلك الصناعات الأساسية ؛ البرامج والخدمات التجارية والحكومية ؛ الخدمات المالية والمعاملات ؛ رعاية صحية؛ وخدمات الاتصالات والإعلام والتكنولوجيا. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع www.mdcp.com

حول ENA 

تقدم ENA ، وهي شركة تابعة لشركة ZMC ، حلول تقنية تحويلية مدعومة بخدمة عملاء استثنائية. منذ عام 1996 ، عملنا مع عملائنا لتصميم وهندسة حلول اتصال واتصالات وسحابة وأمان وتحليلات بيانات عالية السعة وجاهزة للمستقبل. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع www.ena.comأو اتصل بـ 866-615-1101 أو بريد إلكتروني info@ena.com.

تواصل اعلامي

لـ Lightspeed Systems:
إيدا ييني ، KCPR
media@lightspeedsystems.com
818-419-0516
لشركاء ماديسون ديربورن:
ديرد والش / هانا جولد
أبيرناثي ماكجريجور
abmacmdcp@abmac.com
212-371-5999
بالنسبة لـ ENA:
راشيل ليتل
rlittle@ena.com
615-312-6181

قراءة متعمقة

Lightspeed Systems® Expands Digital Learning Offering with Acquisition of CatchOn

Addition of Innovative Education Data Analytics Provider Enhances Lightspeed’s Capacity to Help
Educators Teach Students and Improve Learning Outcomes

Austin, Texas – January 11, 2022 — Lightspeed Systems (“Lightspeed”), a trusted partner in learning safety and effectiveness, today announced that it has acquired the ENA affiliate CatchOn, Inc. (“CatchOn”). CatchOn is a leading provider of learning analytics for schools, and with this acquisition, Lightspeed accelerates its mission of providing purpose-driven technology that fosters safe and effective learning solutions for K-12 students across a growing network of more than 32,000 schools. Lightspeed has completed this transaction with the continued investment support of funds affiliated with Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC (“MDP”), a leading private equity firm based in Chicago. Terms of the transaction were not disclosed.

Founded in 2016, CatchOn is a real-time data analytics provider that captures and shares insights on technology usage, data privacy, and student engagement to create more efficient and student-focused educational strategies. CatchOn empowers administrators to make data-informed decisions about students’ technology engagement and investment that enhance learning outcomes and enable higher quality learning experiences for all students. Combining Lightspeed’s market-leading online safety ecosystem with CatchOn’s pioneering data analytics tools creates an unparalleled, comprehensive suite of learning solutions tailored to meet the evolving needs of educators and their students.

“We are thrilled to welcome CatchOn to the Lightspeed community,” said Brian Thomas, President & CEO of Lightspeed Systems. “Investment in education technology has never been higher or more critical, as administrators strive to better understand the technologies they are implementing, analyze outcomes and maximize the positive impact educators are having on students’ lives. CatchOn’s innovative data analytics tools are highly complementary to Lightspeed’s web-filtering, analytics, and online monitoring solutions. Together, we will have the technologies, capabilities, and team required to accelerate our mission of keeping students safe, and learning equitable and effective.”

Jena Draper, Founder of CatchOn, added: “Since 2016, CatchOn has been empowering education leaders to measure the effectiveness and usage of their online software application investments. In Lightspeed, we are confident that we have found the right home for our data analytics tool. With Lightspeed’s leadership in online safety monitoring and highly complementary capabilities, our combined company is well-positioned to become an even stronger partner for a growing network of educators.”

Michael McKerley, President of ENA, said: “We are proud of the work we have done with CatchOn since 2018. With its proven technology, stellar team and strong momentum, CatchOn is poised for a bright future with Lightspeed. We are confident CatchOn customers will benefit from the enhanced services the combination of Lightspeed and CatchOn will provide, and we wish the entire CatchOn team nothing but the best as they enter their next phase of growth.”

With the support of MDP, Lightspeed continues to expand its presence in the growing domestic and international K-12 web-filtering and reporting, analytics, mobile device management and classroom management market. In 2021, the Lightspeed product team launched several innovative tools, including the Lightspeed Parent Portal™ and Lightspeed Alert™ with 24/7/365 human review.

William Blair & Company served as Lightspeed’s financial advisor and Alston & Bird provided legal counsel. Evercore served as CatchOn’s financial advisor and Kirkland & Ellis and Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP provided legal counsel.

About Lightspeed Systems® 

With over 20 years of providing technology to meet the needs of schools, Lightspeed Systems® is the market leader in online student safety and effectiveness. The purpose-built Lightspeed ecosystem of cloud-based solutions—tailored to meet today’s evolving challenges—provides schools worldwide with the most effective web filter, student safety monitor, classroom management software, device management tool, and analytics program available. Lightspeed Systems is a proven partner for schools, serving over 20 million students in 39 countries and 32,000 schools globally. To learn more, visit www.lightspeedsystems.com.

About CatchOn 

CatchOn is a comprehensive data analytics tool that enables K-12 leaders to quickly and effectively calculate their return on investment of their digital tools, track student engagement at the district, school, course, and/or student level, and strengthen their data privacy compliance efforts. For more information, please visit https://www.catchon.com/, call 866-615-1101, or email [email protected].

About Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC 

Madison Dearborn Partners, LLC (“MDP”) is a leading private equity investment firm based in Chicago. Since MDP’s formation in 1992, the firm has raised aggregate capital of over $28 billion and has completed over 150 investments. MDP invests across five dedicated industry verticals, including basic industries; business and government software and services; financial and transaction services; health care; and telecom, media and technology services. For more information, please visit www.mdcp.com

About ENA 

ENA, a ZMC portfolio company, delivers transformative technology solutions supported by exceptional customer care. Since 1996, we have worked with our customers to design and engineer high-capacity and future-ready connectivity, communication, cloud, security, and data analytics solutions. For more information, please visit www.ena.com, call 866-615-1101, or e-mail [email protected].

Media Contacts

For Lightspeed Systems:
Ida Yenney, KCPR
[email protected]
818-419-0516
For Madison Dearborn Partners:
Deirdre Walsh / Hannah Gould
Abernathy MacGregor
[email protected]
212-371-5999
For ENA:
Rachel Little
[email protected]
615-312-6181

Further Reading

screenshots on desktop and mobile devices for distance learning software

Here's a demo, on us

Still doing your research?
Let us help! Schedule a free demo with one of our product experts to get all of your questions answered quickly.

man sitting at desk on laptop looking at Lightspeed Filter dashboard

Welcome back!

Looking for pricing information for our solutions?
Let us know about your district’s requirements and we’ll be happy to build a custom quote.